Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Full Time Faculty (and Thesis Advisors)

Paul Geluso

Music Assistant Professor, Director of the Music Technology Program

pg17@nyu.edu

Morwaread Farbood

Associate Professor, Associate Director of Music Technology

mfarbood@nyu.edu

Robert Rowe

Professor of Music Technology; Affiliated Faculty, NYU Abu Dhabi (International Assignment Fall 2019)

robert.rowe@nyu.edu

Agnieszka Roginska

Vice Chair, Music Associate Professor of Music Technology

roginska@nyu.edu

Juan Pablo Bello

Professor of Music Technology and Computer Science & Engineering; Director of the Music and Audio Research Lab (MARL) and the Center for Urban Science and Progress (CUSP)

jpbello@nyu.edu

S. Alex Ruthmann

Associate Professor of Music Education and Music Technology

sar17@nyu.edu

Tae Hong Park

Associate Professor of Music Composition and Technology

tae.hong.park@nyu.edu

Leila Adu-Gilmore

Assistant Professor of Music Technology

leila.adu-gilmore@nyu.edu

Brian McFee

Assistant Professor of Music Technology and Data Science

brian.mcfee@nyu.edu

​Pablo Ripollés

Assistant Professor of Music Technology and Psychology and Associate Director of the Music and Auditory Research Laboratory (MARL)

pripolles@nyu.edu

R. Luke DuBois

Associate Professor of Integrated Digital Media

dubois@nyu.edu

Staff and Administration

Adjunct Professors

Joel Chadabe

Music Adjunct Faculty

jc159@nyu.edu

John Griffin

Music Adjunct Faculty

jcg6@nyu.edu

Kevin Killen

Music Adjunct Faculty

kk62@nyu.edu

Branden Lane

Music Adjunct Faculty

bdl3@nyu.edu

Steven Litt

Music Adjunct Faculty

sl1569@nyu.edu

Neil Rolnick

Music Adjunct Faculty

nbr5@nyu.edu

Dirk Vander Wilt

PhD Candidate / Music Adjunct Faculty

dfv200@nyu.edu

Leszek Wojcik

Music Adjunct Faculty

lmw5@nyu.edu