Field Initiatives and Partnership Schools

NYU Partner Schools

Secondary Schools

Host School Name

No.

Principal

Host School Liaison

NYU Liaison

Beacon High School 
227-243 227-243 West 61st Street Manhattan, NY 10023
 212.245.2807

479

Ruth Lacey

Rlacey3@schools.nyc.gov


Bayard Faithful


bfaithfu@beaconschool.org


Rosa Pietanza
 Rp1018@nyu.edu

 

Dr. Sun Yat Sen Middle School 131 100 Hester Street
New York, NY 10002
212.219.1204

M131

Phyllis Tam
ptam@schools.nyc.gov

 Hilda Abadia

HAbadia@schools.nyc.gov

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

East Side Community School
420 East 12th Street
New York, NY 10009
212.460.8467

M450

Mark Federman
mfederm@schools.nyc.gov

Joseph Vincente

Joev@eschs.org

 

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

Essex Academy
350 Grand Street
New York, NY 10002
212.475.4773

M294

Wallace Simpson
wallace@essexstreetacademy.org

Nick Tapino
nicktapino@yahoo.com

Chris Barley

chris@essexstreetacademy.org 

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

Facing History High School
 525 West 50th Street, Manhattan, NY 10019
 212.757.2680

303

Dana Panagot


Dana@facinghistoryschool.org


 

Rosa Pietanza

Rp1018@nyu.edu

Fannie Lou Hamer Freedom High School
1021 Jennings Street
Bronx, NY 10460
718.861.0521

X682

Jeffrey Palladino

jPallad@schools.nyc.gov

Emily Sintz
esintz@schools.nyc.gov

Joe McDonald
joseph.mcdonald@nyu.edu

Rosa Pietanza

Rp1018@nyu.edu

Great Oaks Charter School
38 Delancey Street
New York, NY 10002
212.233.5152

M202

 Antonio Vance, Executive Director (avance@greatoakscharter.org

 Angel Pina  .

apina@greatoakscharter.org

 

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

     

 

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

High School for Dual Language & Asian Studies
350 Grand Street
New York, NY 10002
212.475.4097

M545

Li Yan
Lyan@schools.nyc.gov

Miriam Uzzan
muzzan@schools.nyc.gov
212.673.2650

Meesun John

mjohn7@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

Isaac Newton Middle School
260 Pleasant Avenue
New York, NY 10029
212.860.6006

M825

Florin Purice

FPurice@schools.nyc.gov

Jane Novatt

JNovatt@schools.nyc.gov

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

Lower East Side Prep
145 Stanton Street
New York, NY 10002
212.505.6366

M515

Rene Anaya

RAnaya@schools.nyc.gov

Rian Keating
rithosyke@hotmail.com

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

Lower Manhattan Arts Academy
350 Grand Street
New York, NY 10002
212.505.0143

M308

John Wenk
jwenk@schools.nyc.gov

Yetta Garfield
ygarfield@aol.com

Rosa Pietanza

Rp1018@nyu.edu

MS/HS 223 Laboratory of Finance and Technology
360 East 145th Street
Bronx, NY 10454
718.292.8627

X223

Ramon Gonzalez
rgonzal@schools.nyc.gov

Ashley Downs
adowns@schools.nyc.gov

Anne Burgunder
asb11@nyu.edu

New Design High School
350 Grand Street
New York, NY 10002
212.475.4148

M543

Scott Conti
sconti@schools.nyc.gov

Paula Tran 

paulatran@newdesignhigh.com

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

Sunset Park High School
153 35th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11232
718.840.1900

 

Victoria Antonini

VAntoni2@schools.nyc.gov

 Victoria Antonini

 

 

Rosa Pietanza

Rp1018@nyu.edu

South Bronx Early College Academy Charter School
423 East 138th Street
Bronx, NY 10454
718.839.1154

X492

Brian Blough

bblough@sbecacs.org

   Joseph McDonald
joseph.mcdonald@nyu.edu

University Neighborhood High School
200 Monroe Street
New York, NY 10002
212.962.4341

M448

Elizabeth Collins
Ecollin4@schools.nyc.gov

Dominika McPartland

dmcpartland@schools.nyc.gov

Joseph McDonald
joseph.mcdonald@nyu.edu

Rosa Pietanza

Rp1018@nyu.edu

University Neighborhood Middle School
220 Henry Street
New York, NY 10002
212.267.5701

M332

Laura Peynado
lpeynad@schools.nyc.gov

Binh Thai
binhqthai@gmail.com



Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

 

       

Elementary Schools

Host School Name

No.

Principal

Host School Liaison

NYU Liaison

Lenox Hill Neighborhood House
331 East 70th St
New York, NY 10021
212.744.5022

 

Marian Detelj
Director of Children and Family Services
mdetelj@lenoxhill.org

Janette Newman
Education Director, Early Childhood Center
jnewman@lenoxhill.org

Patricia Romandetto
pr57@nyu.edu

PS 3 (Charrette School)
490 Hudson Street
Manhattan, NY 10014
212.691.1183

3

Lisa Siegman
LSiegma@schools.nyc.gov

Regina Chiou
RChiou@schools.nyc.gov

Rosa Pietanza

rp1018@nyu.edu

PS 41 (Greenwich Village)
116 West 11th Street
Manhattan, NY 10011
212.675.2756

41

Kelly Shannon
Kshanno@schools.nyc.gov

Michelle Amato
MAmato8@schools.nyc.gov

Frank Pignatosi
Fp6@nyu.edu

PS 42

71 Hester Street
Manhattan, NY 10002

42

 May Lee

MLee4@schools.nyc.gov

 

 Barbara Anderson

Banderson3376@aol.com

Beth McDonald
Beth.mcdonald@nyu.edu

PS 57 (James W. Johnson School)
176 East 115th Street
Manhattan, NY 10029
212.860.5812

57

Yaira Jimenez

YJimene@schools.nyc.gov

 

 

PS 361
The Children's Workshop School
610 East 12th Street
Manhattan, NY 10009
212.614.9531

361

Maria Velez Clarke
MVelez4@schools.nyc.gov

 Jean Finnerty

jean.finnerty@childrensworkshopschool.com

Scott Calkins

scott.calkins@childrensworkshopschool.com

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

Brooklyn New School

610 Henry Street, Brooklyn, NY, 11231

 

Anna Allanbrook

anna@bns146.org

Diane Castelluci

diane@bns146.org

Rosa Pietanza
Rp1018@nyu.edu

Last Updated: July 31, 2018