Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Digital Media Design for Learning educator explaining information on a screen to three students

Faculty

Educational Communication and Technology

Maaike Bouwmeester

Clinical Assistant Professor; Program Director of Educational Communication and Technology

mb262@nyu.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Yoav Bergner

Assistant Professor of Learning Sciences/Educational Technology

yoav.bergner@nyu.edu

Kayla DesPortes

Assistant Professor of Human-Computer Interactions

kd90@nyu.edu

Christopher Hoadley

Learning Sciences/Educational Technology

Camillia Matuk

Assistant Professor of Educational Communication and Technology

cmatuk@nyu.edu

W. Russell Neuman

Professor of Media Technology

wrn210@nyu.edu

Xavier Ochoa

Assistant Professor of Learning Analytics

xavier.ochoa@nyu.edu

Jan L. Plass

Paulette Goddard Professor in Digital Media and Learning Sciences (2020-2021 Sabbatical)

jan.plass@nyu.edu

Alyssa Wise

Professor of Learning Sciences & Educational Technology

alyssa.wise@nyu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

S. Alex Ruthmann

Associate Professor of Music Education and Music Technology & Associate Professor of Interactive Media and Business

alex.ruthmann@nyu.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Ben Maddox

Chief Instructional Technology Officer - NYU Information Technology, Adjunct Faculty

ben.maddox@nyu.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Ricki Goldman

Professor Emerita Educational Communication and Technology

ricki@nyu.edu