Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square Arch with the Empire State Building in the background

Faculty

Search Faculty By

Mark M. Alter

Professor of Educational Psychology

mark.alter@nyu.edu

Annaly Babb-Guerra

Clinical Assistant Professor

abg6@nyu.edu

Sarah Beck

Associate Professor of English Education

sarah.beck@nyu.edu

Stacie Brensilver Berman

Visiting Assistant Professor / Residency Director / Social Studies Content Mentor in the NYU Teacher Residency

smb278@nyu.edu

Anne Burgunder

Clinical Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education

asb11@nyu.edu

Robert Cohen

Professor of Social Studies Education

rpc6@nyu.edu

Ido Davidesco

Research Assistant Professor

ido.davidesco@nyu.edu

Fabienne Doucet

Executive Director, Metropolitan Center for Research on Equity and the Transformation of Schools and Associate Professor of Early Childhood and Urban Education

fd30@nyu.edu

Katherine Dougherty Stahl

Clinical Professor of Literacy Education

kay.stahl@nyu.edu

Miriam Eisenstein Ebsworth

Associate Professor of English Education

Miriam.Ebsworth@nyu.edu

Rachel Fish

Assistant Professor of Special Education

rachel.fish@nyu.edu

Pamela Fraser-Abder

Professor Emeritus, Science Education

pa1@nyu.edu

Christine Gentry

Clinical Assistant Professor

cgentry@nyu.edu

Jay Gottlieb

Professor of Educational Psychology (Spring 2021 Sabbatical)

jg4@nyu.edu

Emily Grossberg

Residency Director, San Francisco

ekg2@nyu.edu

Robin Harvey

Clinical Associate Professor of TESOL, Bilingual and World Language Education

robin.harvey@nyu.edu

James Kemple

Executive Director of the Research Alliance for NYC Schools; Research Professor of Teaching and Learning

jk134@nyu.edu

Michael Kieffer

Associate Professor of Literacy Education

michael.kieffer@nyu.edu

Susan Kirch

Associate Professor of Teaching and Learning

susan.kirch@nyu.edu

David Kirkland

Associate Professor of English and Urban Education

dk64@nyu.edu

Okhee Lee

Professor of Childhood Education

olee@nyu.edu

Mary Leou

Clinical Professor of Teaching and Learning and Director of The Wallerstein Collaborative for Urban Environmental Education & Sustainability

mary.leou@nyu.edu

Margaret Morone-Wilson

Visiting Assistant Professor, Teacher Residency Director, Syracuse

mm11481@nyu.edu

Cynthia McCallister

Associate Professor of Literacy Education

cynthia.mccallister@nyu.edu

Sandee McClowry

Professor of Applied Psychology/Teaching and Learning (joint appointment) Emerita

sandee.mcclowry@nyu.edu

Joseph McDonald

Professor Emeritus, Teaching and Learning

joseph.mcdonald@nyu.edu

Elizabeth McDonald

Clinical Assistant Professor of Teaching and Learning

beth.mcdonald@nyu.edu

Catherine Milne

Professor of Science Education

cem4@nyu.edu

Shondel Nero

Professor of Language Education

shondel.nero@nyu.edu

Susan Neuman

Professor of Childhood and Literacy Education

sn1150@nyu.edu

Alisha Nguyen Nguyen

Clinical Assistant Professor, Residency Director

alishanguyen.nguyen@nyu.edu

Erin O'Connor

Professor of Education

eoc2@nyu.edu

Frank Pignatosi

Vice-Chair of the Department of Teaching and Learning, Assistant Professor Steinhardt Teacher Residency Program

frank.pignatosi@nyu.edu

Kongji Qin

Assistant Professor of TESOL, Bilingual, and World Language Education

kongji.qin@nyu.edu

Lara Saguisag

Georgiou Chair in Children's Literature and Literacy/Associate Professor

lqs9947@nyu.edu

Erica Saldívar García

Clinical Assistant Professor of TESOL, Bilingual, and World Language Education

saldivar.erica@nyu.edu

Katie Scott Newhouse

Clinical Assistant Professor

ksn205@nyu.edu

Tamara Sewell

Clinical Assistant Professor in the Steinhardt Teaching Residency Program, Students with Disabilities Content Mentor, New York City Residency Director

tas8@nyu.edu

Martin Simon

Professor Emeritus of Mathematics Education

msimon@nyu.edu

Shane Smith

Clinical Assistant Professor in Steinhardt Teacher Residency Program

sas49@nyu.edu

Carolyn Strom

Clinical Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Literacy

carolyn.strom@nyu.edu

Kentei Takaya

Multilingual and Multicultural Studies/TESOL Program Director (Shanghai), Clinical Associate Professor of Teaching and Learning in Multilingual Multicultural Studies/TESOL, NYU Shanghai

kt350@nyu.edu

Andrew B. Torres

Clinical Assistant Professor of English Education

abt296@nyu.edu

Audrey Trainor

Professor of Special Education; Content Director, Programs in Special Education

aat8@nyu.edu

Karoline Trepper

Clinical Assistant Professor of English Education in the Teacher Residency Program

krt2029@nyu.edu

Diana Turk

Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning and Director of Teacher Education

dt23@nyu.edu

Robert Wallace

Research Assistant Professor of Science Education

robert.wallace@nyu.edu

Heather Woodley

Clinical Associate Professor of TESOL, Bilingual Education, and World Language Education

hwoodley@nyu.edu