Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square park on a bright spring day with daffodils in the foreground

Professional Licensure

NYU Dietetic Internship

Professional Licensure

The Dietetic Internship is an on-campus program that places students in supervised field experiences both within and outside of New York State (NYS). NYU is authorized pursuant to the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA) to enroll students in supervised field experiences in the SARA states and territories. For further details regarding NYU's SARA membership please visit the NYU State Authorization website. SARA requires universities to disclose to applicants and students whether programs that lead to professional licensure meet the educational requirements for licensure in those states in which students are doing learning placements.

The Steinhardt Dietetic Internship conducts placement activity in Connecticut. The program has determined that it meets the educational requirements for professional licensure as a registered dietitian in CT.

    State State License Contact Info  Meets the Academic Requirements for State Licensure?
    Connecticut CT Department of Public Health Yes

    If you are interested in having a placement in a different state or gaining licensure in a different state other than what is listed above, please contact Kelli Martino to discuss if this is possible.

    Note, state regulations change frequently, and the information posted here may have changed at the time of your specific application to or enrollment in our program of study. Please also check with Kelli Martino if you have specific questions about whether our program meets licensure requirements in a specific state.

    NYU Steinhardt has not made a determination with respect to educational and professional licensure requirements for the following states and territories:

    • Alabama
    • Alaska
    • Arizona
    • Arkansas
    • California
    • Colorado
    • Delaware
    • District of Columbia
    • Florida
    • Georgia
    • Hawaii
    • Idaho
    • Illinois
    • Indiana
    • Iowa
    • Kansas
    • Kentucky
    • Louisiana
    • Maine
    • Maryland
    • Massachusetts
    • Michigan
    • Minnesota
    • Mississippi
    • Missouri
    • Montana
    • Nebraska
    • Nevada
    • New Hampshire
    • New Jersey
    • New Mexico
    • North Carolina
    • North Dakota
    • Oklahoma
    • Oregon
    • Pennsylvania
    • Rhode Island
    • South Carolina
    • South Dakota
    • Tennessee
    • Texas
    • Utah
    • Vermont
    • Virginia
    • Washington
    • West Virginia
    • Wisconsin
    • Wyoming
    • American Samoa
    • Guam
    • Northern Mariana Islands
    • Puerto Rico
    • US Virgin Islands