Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

priism

Applied Statistics for Social Science Research

Master of Science
Applied Statistics for Social Science Research

Learn advanced quantitative research techniques and apply them to critical policy issues across social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Two students looking at something on a computer

Master of Science / Master of Public Administration
Applied Statistics / Public and Nonprofit Management and Policy

Learn applied statistics and public policy analysis and apply these skills to critical issues across social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Two students and their academic advisor looking at a whiteboard while one of them writes something on it

Faculty

Daphna Harel

Associate Professor of Applied Statistics; Co-Director of A3SR MS Program

daphna.harel@nyu.edu

Jennifer Hill

Professor of Applied Statistics; Director of PRIISM; Co-Director of A3SR MS Program

jennifer.hill@nyu.edu

Yoav Bergner

Assistant Professor of Learning Sciences/Educational Technology

yoav.bergner@nyu.edu

Ying Lu

Associate Professor

ying.lu@nyu.edu

Tod Mijanovich

Research Associate Professor

tm11@nyu.edu

Marc Scott

Chair, Department of Applied Statistics, Social Science, and Humanities; Professor of Applied Statistics

marc.scott@nyu.edu

Ravi Shroff

Assistant Professor of Applied Statistics

ravi.shroff@nyu.edu

Anne Washington

Assistant Professor of Data Policy

anne.washington@nyu.edu

Sharon L. Weinberg

Professor of Applied Statistics and Psychology

sharon.weinberg@nyu.edu