Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

A graduate student in a meeting

Student Affairs Team

Greetings from The Office of Student Affairs 

The Office of Student Affairs works collaboratively with faculty, students, and administrators to create an environment that fosters learning and personal development. Together we provide a broad array of academic and student services, programs, activities, and opportunities to help students be informed, get connected, and stay involved as an active member in this special community of scholars. Our objective is to help you succeed academically and move towards achieving your educational and professional goals.

Our general hours of operation are Monday to Friday from 9:00 a.m to 5:00 p.m. ET.  During these hours, you can reach us by phone at (212) 998-5065; email us at steinhardt.studentaffairs@nyu.edu; or visit our office at 82 Washington Square East (Pless Hall) on the second floor. Information regarding our in-person and virtual walk-in hours can be found below under Student Engagement and Services.

Office of the Associate Dean

Tara McNally
Assistant to the Dean
(212) 998-5006
AssociateDeanForStudentAffairs@nyu.edu  

Halaina Kumpf
Administrative Aide I
(212) 998-5065

Student Engagement and Services

Meet with a member of our team during our daily walk-in hours or use the following links for our (virtual) walk-in hours to meet with a member of our staff remotely; no appointments are necessary for the hours listed below. 

Mondays from Noon to 5pm ET  
Tuesdays from 11am to 1pm ET
Tuesdays from 1pm to 5pm ET (remote only)
Wednesdays from 9am to 1pm ET
Thursdays from 1pm to 5pm ET

Jeanne Bannon
Senior Director, Student Engagement and Services
(212) 998-5058
jeanne.bannon@nyu.edu

Justine Kelly-Fierro
Associate Director, Student Leadership and Engagement
(212) 992-7727
justine@nyu.edu

Nija Leocadio
Senior Graduate Student Engagement Administrator
(212) 998-5047
nija.leocadio@nyu.edu

Nicholas Voelker
Senior International Student Engagement Administrator 
(212) 998-9149
nicholas.voelker@nyu.edu

Luis Andrew Lopez
Counselor, Opportunities Program
Academic Advisor, Steinhardt & Liberal Studies
(212) 998-5679
lal13@nyu.edu

Visit the NYU Opportunity Programs website

Academic Advisement and Registration Services

Kate Legnetti
Assistant Dean, Academic and Registration Services 
(212) 998-5838
kate.legnetti@nyu.edu

Marni Vassallo
Director, Advising and Student Success
(212) 998-5891
marni.vassallo@nyu.edu

Belkis Baez
Senior Administrator
Academic Resource Center (ARC) Liaison 
(212) 998-9031
belkis.baez@nyu.edu

Andrea Fannelli
Senior Administrator
(212) 998-5684
andrea.fannelli@nyu.edu

Laura Gomez 
Registration Service Administrator
(212) 998-5255
lg147@nyu.edu 

Mark J. Perez
Certification Officer
Senior Certification Services Administrator
(212) 998-5033
mark.perez@nyu.edu
 

Visit the Academic Advisement webpage
Visit the Registration webpage
Visit the Teacher Certification webpage

Office of Doctoral Studies

Nancy Hall
Associate Director
Pless Hall, 2nd Floor
(212) 998-5044
nancy.hall@nyu.edu

Visit the Doctoral Studies webpage

Graduate Admissions

John Myers
Director of Enrollment Management
Pless Hall, 3rd Floor
(212) 998-5030
steinhardt.gradadmissions@nyu.edu

Visit the Admissions webpage

Student Affairs Events

Tanya Gary
Associate Director
(212) 998-5026
tanya.gary@nyu.edu 

Ingrid Liriano
Administrative Aide II
(212) 998-5133
ingrid.liriano@nyu.edu 

steinhardtstudentaffairs.events@nyu.edu