Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

A graduate student in a meeting

Student Affairs Contacts

Greetings from Dean Lendof

Delmy Lendof

The Office of the Associate Dean for Student Affairs works collaboratively with faculty, students, and staff to create an environment that fosters learning and personal development. Together we provide a broad array of academic and student services, programs, activities and opportunities to help you to be informed, get connected, and stay involved as an active member in this special community of scholars. Our objective is to help you succeed academically and move toward achieving your educational and professional goals.

Visit with us in Joseph and Violet Pless Hall, 82 Washington Square East, 2nd Floor. Call us at 212.998-5065. Email us at steinhardt.student.matters@nyu.edu.

Delmy Lendof, Associate Dean
Steinhardt Student Affairs
Pless Hall, 2nd Floor, 82 Washington Square East
212-998-5065

Undergraduate/Graduate Academic Advisement

Linda Chin
Assistant Director
212-998-5053 
linda.chin@nyu.edu

Belkis Baez
Student Adviser
212-998-9031
belkis.baez@nyu.edu

Kate Legnetti
Director, Advisement & Registration Services
212-998-5838
kate.legnetti@nyu.edu

Visit the Academic Advisement webpage.

Counseling and Student Services

Jeanne Bannon
Director
212-998-5065
jeanne.bannon@nyu.edu

Justine Kelly-Fierro
Assistant Director for Student Services
212-992-7727
justine@nyu.edu

Nija Leocadio
Graduate Student Services Counselor
212-998-5047
nija.leocadio@nyu.edu

Nicholas Voelker
Student Services Counselor - International/Diversity
212-998-9149
nicholas.voelker@nyu.edu

Luis Andrew Lopez
Counselor, Opportunities Program
Academic Advisor, Steinhardt & Liberal Studies
212-998-5679
lal13@nyu.edu
Visit the NYU Opportunity Programs website.

Paula Lee
Director
Wasserman Center for Career Development
212-998-4749
paula.lee@nyu.edu
Visit the Wasserman Center website for career development and jobs.

Registration Services

Kate Legnetti
Director
212-998-5055
kate.legnetti@nyu.edu

Andrea Fannelli
Registration Administrator
212-998-5684
andrea.fannelli@nyu.edu

Visit the Registration webpage.

Office of Doctoral Studies

Nancy Hall
Pless Hall, 2nd Floor
212-998-5044
nancy.hall@nyu.edu

Visit the Doctoral Studies webpage.

Teacher Certification

Mark Perez
Teacher Certification Officer
212-998-5033
mark.perez@nyu.edu

Visit the Teacher Certification webpage.

Graduate Admissions

John Myers
Director of Enrollment Management
Pless Hall, 3rd Floor
212-998-5030
Steinhardt.gradadmissions@nyu.edu

Yvette Brown
Associate Director
Pless Hall, 3rd Floor
212-998-5030
Steinhardt.gradadmissions@nyu.edu

Visit the admissions webpage.

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Tanya Gary
Executive Assistant to the Associate Dean for Student Affairs
212-998-5026
tanya.gary@nyu.edu or
steinhardt.student.matters@nyu.edu