Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

A graduate student in a meeting

Student Affairs Contacts

Greetings from Dean Delmy M. Lendof

The Office of the Associate Dean for Student Affairs works collaboratively with faculty, students, and administrators to create an environment that fosters learning and personal development. Together we provide a broad array of academic and student services, programs, activities, and opportunities to help students be informed, get connected, and stay involved as an active member in this special community of scholars. Our objective is to help you succeed academically and move towards achieving your educational and professional goals.

Visit our office at 82 Washington Square East on the second floor. Call us at 212.998-5065. Email us at steinhardt.student.matters@nyu.edu or meet with a member of our team during (virtual) walk-in hours. More information can be found below under Student Engagement and Services.

Delmy M. Lendof

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

Academic Advisement and Student Success

Marni Vassallo
Director, Advising and Student Success
212-998-5891
marni.vassallo@nyu.edu

Visit the Academic Advisement webpage

Student Engagement and Services

Meet with a member of our team during our daily (virtual) walk-in hours; no appointments are necessary.

Mondays from Noon to 5pm EST; click here to enter room
Tuesdays from 10am to 1pm EST; click here to enter room
Tuesdays from Noon to 5pm EST; click here to enter room
Wednesdays from Noon to 5pm EST; click here to enter room
Thursdays from Noon to 5pm EST; click here to enter room
 

Jeanne Bannon
Director, Student Engagement and Services
212-998-5058
jeanne.bannon@nyu.edu

Justine Kelly-Fierro
Associate Director, Student Leadership and Engagement
212-992-7727
justine@nyu.edu

Nija Leocadio
Senior Graduate Student Engagement Administrator
212-998-5047
nija.leocadio@nyu.edu

Nicholas Voelker
Senior International Student Engagement Administrator 
212-998-9149
nicholas.voelker@nyu.edu

Luis Andrew Lopez
Counselor, Opportunities Program
Academic Advisor, Steinhardt & Liberal Studies
212-998-5679
lal13@nyu.edu

Visit the NYU Opportunity Programs website

Registration Services

Kate Legnetti
Senior Director
212-998-5055
kate.legnetti@nyu.edu

Belkis Baez
Senior Administrator
212-998-9031
belkis.baez@nyu.edu

Andrea Fannelli
Senior Administrator
212-998-5684
andrea.fannelli@nyu.edu

Visit the Registration webpage

Office of Doctoral Studies

Nancy Hall
Associate Director
Pless Hall, 2nd Floor
212-998-5044
nancy.hall@nyu.edu

Visit the Doctoral Studies webpage

Teacher Certification

Mark Perez
Certification Officer, Senior Certification Services Administrator
212-998-5033
mark.perez@nyu.edu

Visit the Teacher Certification webpage

Graduate Admissions

John Myers
Director of Enrollment Management
Pless Hall, 3rd Floor
212-998-5030
steinhardt.gradadmissions@nyu.edu

Visit the Admissions webpage

Student Affairs Events

Tanya Gary
Associate Director
212-998-5026
tanya.gary@nyu.edu or
steinhardt.student.matters@nyu.edu