Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Students in museum

Alumni Council MA in Visual Arts Administration

The Alumni Council of the Visual Arts Administration M.A. Program takes an active interest in the careers of its graduates. It is a group composed of nearly thirty mentors who work in the field and take special interest in placing students and graduates in internships, giving insider advice through information sessions and counseling, and helping all those who seek their expertise to obtain the jobs where they can succeed. 

The Council achieves these goals through educational, professional and social programs and events with awards, scholarships, mentoring and guidance to students and graduates of the Program.

The Alumni Council seeks to promote and further the status and visibility of the Program and its students and alumni, and advance the field of visual arts administration. We encourage all our alumni, both here and abroad to remain in touch, keep involved with our ongoing activities and offer new ways to support our continued efforts. 

Alumni Council

Working Group:

Alix Hornyan, '10, President
Sales Director, James Goodman Gallery
alixandrahornyan@gmail.com

Georgia Harrell, '17, Vice President
Private Collections Manager, Private Collector
glharrell1201@gmail.com

MaryBeth Brown, '15, Treasurer
Interior Designer,  MB Sullivan Design
marybethbrown3@gmail.com

Vida Schreibman, '88, Secretary
Adjunct Faculty & Alumni Liaison, Visual Arts Administration M.A. Program
vs9@nyu.edu

Sandra Lang, Faculty Adviser
Director, Visual Arts Administration M.A. Program
sandra.lang@nyu.edu

Carli Beseau, '13
Executive Director of Exhibits and Programs, Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corporation
carlibeseau@yahoo.com

Danielle Brock, '17
Curatorial Assistant, Art 21
danielle.e.brock@gmail.com

Anna Burden, ‘15, Vice President
Junior Digital Designer,  thelab
annagburden@gmail.com

Caitlin Farrell, '16
Workplace Art and Design Associate, Dow Jones
cmmfarrell@djmail.com

Nancy Harwood, '16
Advancement Manager,  Memphis River Parks Partnership
nancyjharwood@gmail.com

Marilyn Hernandez, '06
Deputy Chief Development Officer for Individual Giving, The  Metropolitan Museum of Art
marilynher@gmail.com

Stephanie Howe Jauch, '06
Manager, Financial Management & Workforce Administration, Artspool
stephaniejjauch@gmail.com

Jessica Iannuzzi Garcia, '16
Art Program Analyst, JP Morgan Chase Art Collection
Jig269@nyu.edu

Lynn Koos, '15
Human Resources,  Centerbridge Partners, LLP
lkoos21@gmail.com

Tritia Lee, '18
Development Assistant, MoMA
tritialee@gmail.com

Ting Lin, '18
Account Coordinator,  Cultural Counsel
tingy.y.lin@gmail.com

Sandrine Milet, '18
Communications & Marketing Manager,  The Rubin Museum
sandrine.milet@gmail.com

Kehui Pan, '19
Gallery Associate,  Richard Taittinger Gallery
kp2183@nyu.edu

Javi Plasencia, '17
Coordinator, Art & Design, MTA
javiplasencia89@gmail.com

Angelica Semmelbauer, '04
Art Advisor,  Ellipsis Art
angelicasem@gmail.com

Juliana Steiner, '17
Curatorial Residency,  Residency Unlimited, Inc.
js8432@nyu.edu

Stephanie Trejo, '19
Senior Manager, Administration & Finance,  International Print Center of NY
strejo10@gmail.com

Sarah Stuby, '17
Associate Director, Corporate, Foundations, Government Support,  ICP
sstuby98@gmail.com

 

Special Projects Members:

Noreen Ahmad, '10
Director of Communications & Marketing,  The Morgan Library & Museum​​​​​​​
noreenkahmad@gmail.com

Kate Beach, '15
Director of Development for Student Success, University of Riverside, CA
kate.beach@gmail.com

Stephanie Bokenfohr, '17
Adult Public Programs Coordinator,  Vancouver Art Gallery
sbokenfohr@gmail.com

Lauren Shadford Breismeister, ‘10
Executive Director, Voices in Contemporary Art
laurenshadford@gmail.com

Stephanie Brown, '10
Associate Director,  The Annenberg Space for Photography
brown.stephaniec@gmail.com

Olivia Davis, '12
Project Manager & Curator, The Montefiore Medical Center Art Program and Collection
olivia.davis24@gmail.com

Bradley Wright Ferrarini, '11
Development Liaison,  American Friends of Musee d'Orsay
bradley.ferrarini@gmail.com

Barbara Handa, '97
Corporate Art Consultant
barbarahanda@yahoo.com

​​​​​​​Anna Harsanyi, '12
Project Manager, Guggenheim Social Practice Initiative, Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum
anna.harsanyi93@gmail.com

Lyn Hsieh, '07
Department Manager, Education, The Museum of Modern Art
Lyn.i.hsieh@gmail.com

Heidi Ihrig, '06
Senior Director, Major Gifts, Columbia Business School
heidi.ihrig@gmail.com

Sarah Kennedy, '09
Assistant Director, Learning Programs & Partnerships, MoMA
sarahjanekennnedy@gmail.com

Melissa Klein, '06
Freelance

Miranda Kozak, ‘13
Director of Development,  Purchase College, SUNY
Miru.kozak@gmail.com

Everett Laidlaw, '16 
Marketing Manager, Pace Gallery
elaidlaw@pacegallery.com

Erica Mellow, '09
Freelance Senior Producer,  FBC Health
ericamellow@gmail.com

Janice Monger, '05
Executive Director, Staten Island Museum
janicemonger@gmail.com

Jenelle Patrick, '09
Fine Jewelry Specialist/Stylist,  Moda Operandi
jenelle.patrick@gmail.com

Heather Pfister, '09
Cities & Transit Partnership, Los Angeles, Intersection
heather.pfister@gmail.com

Erica Raven, '03
Director of Development, Primary Stages
poesraven77@hotmail.com

Sylvia Renner, '08
Associate Director, International Funding, The Museum of Modern Art
sylvia_renner@moma.org

David Strauss, '04
Project Lead,  Bloomberg Philanthropies
dstrauss@queensmuseum.org

Roxana Vosough, '15
Membership Manager,  The Fowler Museum at UCLA
roxana.vosough@nyu.edu

Alice Dow Walker, '06
Global Director of Creative Strategy, Antenna International
alicedowwalker@yahoo.com

Alumni in Action