Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Students in museum

Alumni Council MA in Visual Arts Administration

The Alumni Council of the Visual Arts Administration M.A. Program takes an active interest in the careers of its graduates. It is a group composed of nearly thirty mentors who work in the field and take special interest in placing students and graduates in internships, giving insider advice through information sessions and counseling, and helping all those who seek their expertise to obtain the jobs where they can succeed. 

Photo of VAA alumni at 2019 holiday party.

Visual Arts Administration alumni at the 2019 Holiday Party.

Alumni Council

VAA Alumni Council

The Council achieves its goals through educational, professional, and social programs and events with awards, scholarships, mentoring, and guidance for students and graduates of the Program.

The Alumni Council seeks to promote and further the status and visibility of the Visual Arts Administration program and its students and alumni and advance the field of visual arts administration. We encourage our alumni, both here and abroad, to remain in touch, keep involved with our ongoing activities, and offer new ways to support our continued efforts. 

Learn more about how you can be involved by emailing Vida Schreibman

Donate to the VAA Council

Please consider donating to the Visual Arts Administration Alumni Council so that they can support awards, professional development grants and scholarships.

Donate Today!

Alumni Council Leadership

Vida Schreibman, '88, Secretary
Adjunct Faculty & Alumni Liaison, Visual Arts Administration MA. Program
vs9@nyu.edu

Sandra Lang, Faculty Adviser
Director, Visual Arts Administration M.A. Program
sandra.lang@nyu.edu

Marilyn Hernandez, '06, President
Managing Director, Lincoln Center Campus Fund
marilynher@gmail.com

Kehui Pan, '19, Vice President
Gallery Manager, China Institute
kp2183@nyu.edu

Angelica Semmelbauer, '04, Communications Officer
Art Advisor, Ellipsis Art
angelicasem@gmail.com

Sunny Ching Hui Wang, '11, Treasurer
Major Gifts Officer, The Whitney Museum of American Art
sunny.chinghui.wang@gmail.com

Alumni Council Working Group

Alix Holloway, '10
Art Advisor and Appraiser, AH Arts, LLC
alixandrahornyan@gmail.com

Danni Pascuma, '12
Studio Director, Derek Fordjour, Artist
dannipascuma@gmail.com

Carli Beseau, '13
Vice President of Exhibits and Programs, Brooklyn Navy Yard Development Corporation
carlibeseau@yahoo.com

Daphne Birdsey, '13
Chief Advancement Officer, The Clark Institute
daphne.birdsey@gmail.com

Bradley Houston, '13
Senior Development Officer, Museum of Fine Arts - Houston, TX
bradh155@gmail.com

Anna Burden, '15
Senior Designer, thelab
annagburden@gmail.com

Lynn Koos, '15
Manager, Centerbridge Partners, LLP
lkoos21@gmail.com

Jessica Iannuzzi Garcia, '16
Curator, JP Morgan Chase Art Collection
jessicasays@gmail.com

Danielle Brock, '17
Consultant; Curator & Producer
danielle.e.brock@gmail.com

Georgia Harrell, '17
Managing Director, Kahinde Wiley Studio
glharrell1201@gmail.com

Sarah Stuby, '17
Senior Development Officer, Education, Jewish Museum
sstuby98@gmail.com

Tritia Lee, '18
Manager, Individual Giving, Guggenheim Museum
tritialee@gmail.com

Sandrine Milet, '18
Senior Manager, Communications & Marketing, The Rubin Museum
sandrine.milet@gmail.com

Emily Olsen, '18
Pre-sale Administrator, Science & Popular Culture, Sotheby's
emilyolsenr@gmail.com

Maryam Ghoreishi, '19
Program Manager, Residency Unlimited
mg5625@nyu.edu

Stephanie Trejo, '19
Individual Giving and Events Manager, Queens Museum
strejo10@gmail.com

Laura Busby, '20
Program Coordinator, Director's Office, The Whitney Museum of American Art
laurabusby@gmail.com

Alex Cott, '20
abc522@nyu.edu

Paulina Fuentes Loza, '20
Team Member, Database Specialist, Artlogic
pfl242@nyu.edu

Jing Cheng, '21
Assistant Curator, UCCA Center for Contemporary Art, Beijing
jingcheng47@outlook.com

Special Projects Members

Barbara Handa, '97
Corporate Art Consultant
barbarahanda@yahoo.com

Erica Raven, '03
Director of Development, Primary Stages
poesraven77@hotmail.com

David Strauss, '04
Project Lead, Bloomberg Philanthropies
dstrauss@queensmuseum.org

Janice Monger, '05
President & CEO, Staten Island Museum
janicemonger@gmail.com

Stephanie Howe Jauch, '06
Financial Maintenance Lead, Artspool
stephaniejjauch@gmail.com

Heidi Ihrig, '06
Senior Director, Philanthropy & Major Gifts, The Breast Cancer Research Foundation
heidi.ihrig@gmail.com

Melissa Klein, '06
Freelance Arts Administrator
heidi.ihrig@gmail.com

Lyn Hsieh, '07
Department Manager, Education, The Museum of Modern Art
Lyn.i.hsieh@gmail.com

Alice Dow Walker, '06
Chief Business Development Officer, Art Processors
alicedowwalker@yahoo.com

Sylvia Renner, '08
Associate Director, International Funding, The Museum of Modern Art
sylvia_renner@moma.org

Sarah Kennedy, '09
Assistant Director, Learning Programs & Partnerships, The Museum of Modern Art
sarahjkennedy@gmail.com

Jenelle Patrick, '09
Head of Personal Shopping, Online Commerce, Olivela
jenelle.patrick@gmail.com

Heather Pfister, '09
Director of Marketing Products & Services, Intersection
heather.pfister@gmail.com

Noreen Ahmad, '10
Director of Communications & Marketing, The Morgan Library & Museum
noreenkahmad@gmail.com

Lauren Shadford Breismeister, ‘10
Executive Director, Voices in Contemporary Art
laurenshadford@gmail.com

Stephanie Brown, '10
Program Officer, The James Irwin Foundation
brown.stephaniec@gmail.com

Bradley Wright Ferrarini, '11
Development Liaison, American Friends of Musee d'Orsay
bradley.ferrarini@gmail.com

Olivia Davis, '12
Curator, The Montefiore Medical Center Art Program and Collection
olivia.davis24@gmail.com

Anna Harsanyi, '12
Project Manager, Social Practice Initiative, Guggenheim Museum
anna.harsanyi93@gmail.com

Miranda Valera Kozak, '13
Director of Development, Purchase College, SUNY
miru.kozak@gmail.com

Kate Beach, '15
Director of Development for Student Success, University of Riverside, CA
kate.beach@gmail.com

MaryBeth Brown, '15
Interior Designer,  MB Sullivan Design
marybethbrown3@gmail.com

Roxana Vosough, '15
Membership Manager, The Fowler Museum at UCLA
roxana.vosough@nyu.edu

Caitlin Farrell, '16
Custom Program Lead, The Wall Street Journal, Dow Jones
cmmfarrell@djmail.com

Stephanie Bokenfohr, '17
Manager Public Programs & Access, Vancouver Art Gallery
sbokenfohr@gmail.com

Javi Plasencia, '17
Program Manager, Museum Studies M.A., University of San Francisco
javiplasencia89@gmail.com

Juliana Steiner, '17
Independent Curator
js8432@nyu.edu

Zach Nacheman, '20
Partner Strategy Specialist, Discovery Education
zacknach@gmail.com