Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Students using audiology equipment and rainbow colored blocks.

Speech@NYU Academic Calendar

MS, Communicative Sciences and Disorders

Summer 2021 | Fall 2021Spring 2022

Please note that the calendar will be continuously updated as events and deadlines are finalized. Please check back frequently for the most up-to-date version. Note: all times are Eastern Time.

Summer 2021 Dates and Deadlines

Monday, May 17 Term Start Date
Monday, May 31

Memorial Day - Holiday

Refer to your instructor for information about potential day/time changes.

Thursday, May 27

First Day "W" Grades Issued for Dropped Class

Refund Schedule

Sunday, Jul 4

Session I End Date

Monday, Jul 5

Independence Day - Holiday 

No live classes scheduled.

Monday, Jul 5 Session II Start Date
Monday, Jul 5 – Friday, Jul 9 Exam Week
Tuesday, Jul 20 at 8 a.m. – Friday, Jul 23 at 7 p.m.

Remote Clinical Immersion 

Required for students enrolled in Practicum I and Practicum II. Due to the uncertainties surrounding social distancing and COVID-19, please hold off on booking travel until cleared by the Department.

Friday, Aug 13 Last Day of Classes for Full-Term Courses
Friday, Aug 20 Last Day of Classes for Session II Courses
Monday, Aug 16 – Monday, Aug 23 Final Exam Week for Full-Term Courses
Monday, Aug 23 Term End Date

Fall 2021 Dates and Deadlines

Monday, Sept 6

Term Start Date and Labor Day 

Refer to your instructor for information about potential day/time changes due to the holiday.

Thursday, Sept 16

First Day "W" Grades Issued for Dropped Class

Refund Schedule

Friday, Oct 22 Last Day of Classes for Session I Courses
Sunday, Oct 24 Session I End Date
Monday, Oct 25 Session II Start Date
Monday, Oct 25 – Friday, Oct 29

Exam Week

Please refer to your course syllabi for the specific dates of your Session I final exams and/or your Full-Term course midterm exams.

Tuesday, Nov 9 –  Friday, Nov 12 

Remote Clinical Immersion 

Required for students enrolled in Practicum I and Practicum II.

Thursday, Nov 25 – Friday, Nov 26

Thanksgiving Recess 

Refer to your instructor for information about potential day/time changes due to the holiday.

Friday, Dec 3 Last Day of Classes for Full-Term Courses
Friday, Dec 10 Last Day of Classes for Session II Courses
Monday, Dec 6 – Monday, Dec 13 Final Exam Week for Full-Term Courses
Monday, Dec 13 Term End Date

Spring 2022 Dates and Deadlines

Monday, Jan 24 Term Start Date
Thursday, Feb 3

First Day "W" Grades Issued for Dropped Class

Refund Schedule

Monday, Feb 21

Presidents' Day - Holiday

Refer to your instructor for information about potential day/time changes.

Friday, March 11 Last Day of Classes for Session I Courses
Sunday, Mar 13 Session I End Date
Monday, Mar 14 – Sunday, Mar 20 Spring Recess
Monday, Mar 21 Session II Start Date
Monday, Mar 21 – Friday, Mar 25

Exam Week

Please refer to your course syllabi for the specific dates of your Session I final exams and/or your Full-Term course midterm exams.

Tuesday, Apr 5 – Apr 8  

Clinical Immersion in New York City

Required for students enrolled in Practicum I and Practicum II. Due to the uncertainties surrounding social distancing and COVID-19, please hold off on booking travel until cleared by the Department.

Friday, Apr 29 Last Day of Classes for Full-Term Courses
Friday, May 6 Last Day of Classes for Session II
Monday, May 2 – Monday, May 9 Final Exam Week for Full-Term Courses
Monday, May 9 Term End Date