Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Students using audiology equipment and rainbow colored blocks.

Speech@NYU Academic Calendar

MS, Communicative Sciences and Disorders

 Spring 2023 | Summer 2023

Please note that the calendar will be continuously updated as events and deadlines are finalized. Please check back frequently for the most up-to-date version. Note: all times are Eastern Time.

Spring 2023 Dates and Deadlines

Monday, Jan 23 Term Start Date
Thursday, Feb 2

First Day "W" Grades Issued for Dropped Class

Refund Schedule

Monday, Feb 20

Presidents' Day - Holiday

Refer to your instructor for information about potential schedule changes.

Friday, March 10 Last Day of Classes for Session I Courses
Sunday, Mar 12 Session I End Date
Monday, Mar 13 – Sunday, Mar 19 Spring Recess
Monday, Mar 20 Session II Start Date
Monday, Mar 20 – Friday, Mar 24

Exam Week

Please refer to your course syllabi for the specific dates of your Session I final exams and/or your Full-Term course midterm exams.

Tuesday, March 28 at 8 a.m. - Friday, March 31 at 7 p.m.

Clinical Immersion

Required for students enrolled in Practicum I and Practicum II. 

Friday, Apr 28 Last Day of Classes for Full-Term Courses
Friday, May 5 Last Day of Classes for Session II
Monday, May 1 – Monday, May 8 Final Exam Week for Full-Term Courses
Monday, May 8 Term End Date

Summer 2023 Dates and Deadlines

Wednesday, May 17 Term Start Date
Thursday, May 25

First Day "W" Grades Issued for Dropped Class

Refund Schedule

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day - Holiday

Refer to your instructor for information about potential schedule changes.

Friday, Jun 30 Last Day of Classes for Session I Courses

Sunday, Jul 2

Session I End Date

Monday, Jul 3

Session II Start Date

Tuesday, Jul 4

Independence Day - Holiday 

Refer to your instructor for information about potential schedule changes.

Monday, Jul 3 – Friday, Jul 7

Exam Week

Please refer to your course syllabi for the specific dates of your Session I final exams and/or your Full-Term course midterm exams.

DATES TBD 

Clinical Immersion 

Required for students enrolled in Practicum I and Practicum II. 

Friday, Aug 11 Last Day of Classes for Full-Term Courses
Friday, Aug 18 Last Day of Classes for Session II Courses
Monday, Aug 14 – Monday, Aug 21 Final Exam Week for Full-Term Courses
Monday, Aug 21 Term End Date