Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

The Washington Square Arch with the empire state building visible between the arch

Faculty

Mercy Agyepong

Assistant Professor of Sociology of Education

mercy.agyepong@nyu.edu

Rene Arcilla

Professor of Philosophy of Education

ra45@nyu.edu

Yoav Bergner

Associate Professor of Learning Sciences/Educational Technology

yoav.bergner@nyu.edu

Dominic Brewer

Dean Emeritus and Professor of Education, Economics, and Policy

Dana Burde

Associate Professor and Director of International Education

dana.burde@nyu.edu

Hua-Yu Sebastian Cherng (程華宇)

Vice Dean for Research and Equity; Associate Professor of International Education

cherng@nyu.edu

Joseph Cimpian

Professor of Economics and Education Policy; Co-Director of the Education and Social Policy Masters Program

joseph.cimpian@nyu.edu

Robert Cohen

Professor of Social Studies Education

rpc6@nyu.edu

Erich Dietrich

Clinical Professor of Higher Education and International Education

erich.dietrich@nyu.edu

James Fraser

Professor of History and Education, Department of Applied Statistics, Social Science, and Humanities

jwf3@nyu.edu

Daphna Harel

Associate Professor of Applied Statistics; Director of A3SR MS Program

daphna.harel@nyu.edu

Jennifer Hill

Professor of Applied Statistics; Co-Department Chair; Co-Director of PRIISM

jennifer.hill@nyu.edu

Philip M. Hosay

Professor of International Education Emeritus

pmh2@nyu.edu

Jaime Kahhat

Clinical Associate Professor

jwk6@nyu.edu

Klint Kanopka

Assistant Professor of Applied Statistics

klint.kanopka@nyu.edu

Elisabeth King

Vice Dean for Faculty Affairs and Professor of International Education & Politics

e.king@nyu.edu

Heddy Lahmann

Clinical Assistant Professor and Deputy Director of International Education

heddy.lahmann@nyu.edu

L'Heureux Lewis-Mccoy

Associate Professor of Sociology of Education

rlm16@nyu.edu

Ying Lu

Associate Professor

ying.lu@nyu.edu

Tod Mijanovich

Research Associate Professor

tm11@nyu.edu

George Perrett

Visiting Assistant Professor

gp77@nyu.edu

Marc Scott

Co-Department Chair, Professor of Applied Statistics; Co-Director of PRIISM

marc.scott@nyu.edu

Ravi Shroff

Associate Professor of Applied Statistics

ravi.shroff@nyu.edu

Carol Anne Spreen

Associate Professor of International Education

spreen@nyu.edu

Leanna Stiefel

Professor of Economics; co-Director Education and Social Policy Masters Program

leanna.stiefel@nyu.edu

Lisa M. Stulberg

Associate Professor of Sociology of Education

lisa.stulberg@nyu.edu

Eve Tuck

Professor of Indigenous Studies, James Weldon Johnson Professor

jet9913@nyu.edu

Diana Turk

Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning and Director of Teacher Education

dt23@nyu.edu

Anne L. Washington

Assistant Professor of Data Policy

anne.washington@nyu.edu

Meryle Weinstein

Research Professor of Education Policy

meryle.weinstein@nyu.edu

Jonathan Zimmerman

Professor Emeritus of Education and History

jlz2@nyu.edu