Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square Arch with the Empire State Building in the background

Faculty

Search Faculty By

Mercy Agyepong

Assistant Professor of Sociology of Education

mercy.agyepong@nyu.edu

Rene Arcilla

Professor of Philosophy of Education

ra45@nyu.edu

Yoav Bergner

Assistant Professor of Learning Sciences/Educational Technology

yoav.bergner@nyu.edu

Dominic Brewer

Dean Emeritus and Professor of Education, Economics, and Policy

Jack Buckley

Research Associate Professor of Applied Statistics

spb5@nyu.edu

Dana Burde

Associate Professor and Director of International Education

dana.burde@nyu.edu

Hua-Yu Sebastian Cherng

Associate Professor of International Education (On Sabbatical Leave 2020-2021)

cherng@nyu.edu

Joseph Cimpian

Associate Professor of Economics and Education Policy; Co-Director of the Education and Social Policy Masters Program

joseph.cimpian@nyu.edu

Robert Cohen

Professor of Social Studies Education

rpc6@nyu.edu

Erich Dietrich

Clinical Professor of Higher Education and International Education

erich.dietrich@nyu.edu

James Fraser

Professor of History and Education, Department of Applied Statistics, Social Science, and Humanities (Spring 2021 Sabbatical)

jwf3@nyu.edu

Daphna Harel

Associate Professor of Applied Statistics; Co-Director of A3SR MS Program

daphna.harel@nyu.edu

Jennifer Hill

Professor of Applied Statistics; Director of PRIISM; Co-Director of A3SR MS Program

jennifer.hill@nyu.edu

Bethamie Horowitz

Research Assistant Professor of Jewish Education

bh64@nyu.edu

Philip M. Hosay

Professor of International Education Emeritus

pmh2@nyu.edu

Elisabeth King

Professor of International Education & Politics

e.king@nyu.edu

L'Heureux Lewis-Mccoy

Associate Professor of Sociology of Education

rlm16@nyu.edu

Ying Lu

Associate Professor

ying.lu@nyu.edu

Tod Mijanovich

Research Associate Professor

tm11@nyu.edu

Marc Scott

Chair, Department of Applied Statistics, Social Science, and Humanities; Professor of Applied Statistics

marc.scott@nyu.edu

Ravi Shroff

Assistant Professor of Applied Statistics

ravi.shroff@nyu.edu

Carol Anne Spreen

Associate Professor of International Education

spreen@nyu.edu

Leanna Stiefel

Professor of Economics; co-Director Education and Social Policy Masters Program

leanna.stiefel@nyu.edu

Lisa M. Stulberg

Associate Professor of Sociology of Education

lisa.stulberg@nyu.edu

Diana Turk

Chair, Department of Teaching and Learning and Director of Teacher Education

dt23@nyu.edu

Anne Washington

Assistant Professor of Data Policy

anne.washington@nyu.edu

Sharon L. Weinberg

Professor of Applied Statistics and Psychology

sharon.weinberg@nyu.edu

Meryle Weinstein

Research Associate Professor of Education Policy

meryle.weinstein@nyu.edu

Jonathan Zimmerman

Professor Emeritus of Education and History

jlz2@nyu.edu