Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Academic Calendar: J-term 2020

**Please note that the calendar will be continuously updated as events and deadlines are finalized. Please check back frequently for the most up-to-date version.**

Friday, Oct 11, 2019

January term 2020 course search and registration status features available on Albert

Monday, Nov 11, 2019

J-Term 2020 registration opens

Cohort 1 & Cohort 2: Registration Waiver Due 

Tuesday, Dec 24, 2019-Wednesday, Jan 5, 2020 

Student Winter Recess

Monday, Jan 6, 2020   

J-Term 2020 classes begin

Monday, Jan 6, 2020

Last day to withdraw from Spring 2020 classes and receive a refund of 100% Tuition and Fees and not receive a grade of "W"

Must obtain advisor approval as this will impact future course sequence and program status   

Refund Schedule

Monday, Jan 13, 2020 -Friday, Jan 17, 2020

Incoming January 2020 Residency (Cohort 3)

Thursday, Jan 30, 2020

Last day of J-Term 2020 classes

Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020 

J-Term Payment Due

Academic Calendar: Spring 2020

**Please note that the calendar will be continuously updated as events and deadlines are finalized. Please check back frequently for the most up-to-date version.**

Friday, Oct 11, 2019   

Spring 2020 course search and registration status features available on Albert.

Monday, Nov 11, 2019

Spring 2020 registration opens

Cohort 1 & Cohort 2: Registration Waiver Due 

Monday, Feb 3, 2020

Spring 2020 classes begin

Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020

Spring Payment Due 

Sunday, Feb 9, 2020

Last day to withdraw from Spring 2020 classes and receive a refund of 100% Tuition and Fees and not receive a grade of "W"

Must obtain advisor approval as this will impact future course sequence and program status   

Refund Schedule

Monday, Feb 10, 2020

Deadline to opt out of NYU Student Health Insurance 

Monday, Feb 17, 2020

Presidents’ Day 

No classes scheduled / University Holiday

Monday, Mar 16, 2020- Sunday, Mar 22, 2020

Spring Recess

Thursday, May 14, 2020     

Last day of Spring 2020 classes 

Academic Calendar: Summer 2020

**Please note that the calendar will be continuously updated as events and deadlines are finalized. Please check back frequently for the most up-to-date version.**

Friday, Jan 10, 2020 

Summer 2020 course search and registration status features available on Albert.

Monday, Feb 10, 2020

Summer 2020 registration opens

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Summer Payment Due

Tuesday, Jun 2, 2020

Summer 2020 classes begin

Tuesday, Jun 9, 2020

Last day to withdraw from Summer 2020 classes and receive a refund of 100% Tuition and Fees and not receive a grade of "W"

Must obtain advisor approval as this will impact future course sequence and program status   

Refund Schedule

Friday, Jun 5, 2020

Deadline to opt out of NYU Student Health Insurance 

Friday, Jul 3, 2020

Independence Day (observed)

No classes scheduled / University Holiday

Saturday, Jul 4, 2020

Independence Day

Wednesday, Jul 29, 2020   

Last day of Summer 2020 classes