Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

NYU Metro Center is guided by an executive director, a team of deputy executive directors, center and project directors, professional staff, and is supported by graduate students and consultants.

At A Glance

Gender

  • Female 78%
  • Male 20%
  • Non-Binary 2%

Race/Ethnicity

  • Black: 28%
  • White: 30%
  • Latinx: 26%
  • Asian:15%
  • Other: 2%

Education Level

  • Doctorate: 20%
  • Master's Degree: 41%
  • Bachelor's Degree: 22%
  • Other: 17%

Leadership

David Kirkland

Executive Director of NYU Metropolitan Center for Research on Equity and the Transformation of Schools; Associate Professor of English and Urban Education

dk64@nyu.edu

Richard Gray

Director of the Center for Community Organizing & Engagement

rg57@nyu.edu

Administration/Operations

Rachael "Keno" Moore

Space, Operations, and Facilities Administrator

keno.nettles@nyu.edu

Finance

Silvia Taylor

Senior Grants Manager-Post Award

silvia.taylor@nyu.edu

Chauntenay Young

Junior Grants Administrator

cy28@nyu.edu

Center, Program, and Project Leadership

Joshua Aronson

Associate Professor of Applied Psychology

joshua.aronson@nyu.edu

Joanna Geller

Assistant Director of Research

jg5625@nyu.edu

Matt Gonzales

Director, Integration and Innovation Initiative (i3)

mmg14@nyu.edu

Elise Harris

Assistant Director of Evaluation

emh443@nyu.edu

Shabnam Javdani

Associate Professor of Applied Psychology

shabnam.javdani@nyu.edu

Aaron Lanou

Project Director, ASD Nest

aaron.lanou@nyu.edu

Leah Q. Peoples

Assistant Director of Community Research & Research-to-Practice Partnerships

leah.peoples@nyu.edu

Marlene Roy

Project Lead, Metro Learning Communities

mr3230@nyu.edu

Patricia Ryan-Canedo

Director, 1199 Workforce 2000

par3@nyu.edu

Niobe Way

Professor of Applied Psychology (On Leave 2019-2020)

niobe.way@nyu.edu

Ron Woo

Executive Director, Language RBERN

ron.woo@nyu.edu

Natalie M. Zwerger (she/her)

Director, Center for Strategic Solutions

nz11@nyu.edu

Follow NYU Metro Center

Stay Connected with NYU Metro Center through our mailing list and on social media!