Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

NYU Metro Center Celebrates 30 years of LPP


The Liberty Partnerships Program turns 30 years old!  There are 47 LPPs statewide, represented in 14 geographic regions. The Metro Region has the highest number of programs in the state, consisting of 14 institutions of higher education including: NYU, Fordham University, Eugenio Maria de Hostos Community College, Bronx Community College, CUNY Hunter College, Bank Street College of Education, Columbia University, St. John's University, Fiorello H. LaGuardia Community College, Queensborough Community College, Kingsborough Community College, Long Island University - Brooklyn, Medgar Evers College, and CUNY College of Staten Island.