Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Jim Kemple, Elise Cappella and Jennifer Hillman talking

IES-PIRT Affiliated Faculty

IES-PIRT

IES-PIRT Leadership

James Kemple

Executive Director of the Research Alliance for NYC Schools; Research Professor of Teaching and Learning

jk134@nyu.edu

Elise Cappella

Director, Institute of Human Development and Social Change

elise.cappella@nyu.edu

Pamela Morris

Professor of Applied Psychology (Fall 2020 Sabbatical)

pamela.morris@nyu.edu

C. Cybele Raver

Deputy Provost, Professor of Applied Psychology

cybele.raver@nyu.edu

Leanna Stiefel

Professor of Economics; co-Director Education and Social Policy Masters Program

leanna.stiefel@nyu.edu

Jennifer Hill

Director of PRIISM; Professor of Applied Statistics

jlh17@nyu.edu

Michael Kieffer

Associate Professor of Literacy Education

michael.kieffer@nyu.edu

Stella Flores

Associate Professor of Higher Education; Director of Access and Equity, Steinhardt Institute for Higher Education Policy (2020-2021 Sabbatical)

stella.flores@nyu.edu

IES-PIRT Affiliated Faculty

LaRue Allen, Applied Psychology
Sarah Beck, Teaching & Learning
Clancy Blair, Applied Psychology, School of Medicine
Dana Burde, ASH
Joseph Cimpian, ASH
Christopher Flinn, Economics
Erin Godfrey, Applied Psychology
Diane Hughes, Applied Psychology
Sandee McClowry, Applied Psychology
Ann Morning, Sociology
Erin O'Connor, Teaching and Learning
Andrew Schotter, Economics

Marc Scott, ASH
Edward Seidman, Applied Psychology
Pat Sharkey, Sociology
Pat Shrout, Psychology
Selcuk Sirin, Applied Psychology
Catherine Tamis-LeMonda, Applied Psychology
Niobe Way, Applied Psychology
Sharon Weinberg, ASH
Beth Weitzman, Nutrition and Food Studies
Lawrence Wu, Sociology
Hirokazu Yoshikawa, Applied Psychology