Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Students and Faculty at Music and Audio Research Laboratory

Team

MARL researchers group photo

Core Faculty

Juan Pablo Bello

Professor of Music Technology and Computer Science & Engineering; Director of the Music and Audio Research Lab (MARL) and the Center for Urban Science and Progress (CUSP)

jpbello@nyu.edu

R. Luke DuBois

Associate Professor of Integrated Digital Media

dubois@nyu.edu

Morwaread Farbood

Associate Professor, Associate Director of Music Technology

mfarbood@nyu.edu

Brian McFee

Assistant Professor of Music Technology and Data Science

brian.mcfee@nyu.edu

​Pablo Ripollés

Assistant Professor of Music Technology and Psychology and Associate Director of the Music and Auditory Research Laboratory (MARL)

pripolles@nyu.edu

Agnieszka Roginska

Vice Chair, Music Associate Professor of Music Technology

roginska@nyu.edu

Robert Rowe

Professor of Music Technology; Affiliated Faculty, NYU Abu Dhabi (International Assignment Fall 2019)

robert.rowe@nyu.edu

S. Alex Ruthmann

Associate Professor of Music Education and Music Technology & Associate Professor of Interactive Media and Business

alex.ruthmann@nyu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Leila Adu-Gilmore

Assistant Professor of Music Technology

leila.adu-gilmore@nyu.edu

Paul Geluso

Music Assistant Professor, Director of the Music Technology Program

pg17@nyu.edu

Carlos Guedes

Associate Professor of Music

cag204@nyu.edu

Panayotis Mavromatis

Associate Professor of Music and Music Education

panos.mavromatis@nyu.edu

Gus Xia

Affiliated Faculty

Postdoctoral Researchers

Iran R. Roman

Post-doctoral Researcher

Alumni