Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Director

Jennifer Hill

Director of PRIISM; Professor of Applied Statistics

jlh17@nyu.edu

Deputy Director

Marc Scott

Chair, Department of Applied Statistics, Social Science, and Humanities; Professor of Applied Statistics

marc.scott@nyu.edu

Faculty

Yoav Bergner

Assistant Professor of Learning Sciences/Educational Technology

yoav.bergner@nyu.edu

Daphna Harel

Associate Professor of Applied Statistics

daphna.harel@nyu.edu

Ying Lu

Associate Professor

ying.lu@nyu.edu

Tod Mijanovich

Research Associate Professor

tm11@nyu.edu

Ravi Shroff

Assistant Professor of Applied Statistics

ravi.shroff@nyu.edu

Leanna Stiefel

Professor of Economics; co-Director Education and Social Policy Masters Program

leanna.stiefel@nyu.edu

Sharon L. Weinberg

Professor of Applied Statistics and Psychology

sharon.weinberg@nyu.edu

Meryle Weinstein

Research Associate Professor of Education Policy

meryle.weinstein@nyu.edu

Beth Weitzman

Professor, Health and Public Policy

beth.weitzman@nyu.edu

​​​​​​​Associated Faculty

Dana Burde

Associate Professor and Director of International Education

dana.burde@nyu.edu

Joseph Cimpian

Associate Professor of Economics and Education Policy; Co-Director of the Education and Social Policy Masters Program

joseph.cimpian@nyu.edu

Elisabeth King

Associate Professor of International Education

e.king@nyu.edu

Anne Washington

Assistant Professor of Data Policy

anne.washington@nyu.edu

Administrative Staff

Research Staff

Vincent Dorie - Statistical Consultant

Jui Arvind Nerurkar, Assistant Researcher

NYU Affiliates

Nathaniel Beck - Professor of Politics, GSAS
Juan Bello - Professor of Music Technology, Steinhardt
Rebecca Betensky - Professor of Biostatistics, College of Global and Public Health
Dustin Duncan - Associate Professor, Department of Population Health, NYU Langone
Juliana Freire- Professor of Computer Science & Engineering, NYU School of Engineering
Keith Goldfeld - Assistant Professor – Center for Early Childhood Health and Development, Dept. of Population Health (Biostatistics Division), NYU Langone
David Greenberg - Professor of Sociology, GSAS
Mengling Liu - Associate Professor of Biostatistics, Dept. of Population Health, NYU Langone
Jonathan Nagler - Professor of Politics, GSAS
Cyrus Samii - Associate Professor of Politics, GSAS
Pat Shrout - Professor of Psychology, GSAS
Claudio Silva - Professor of Computer Science & Engineering, NYU School of Engineering
Jeff Simonoff - Professor of Statistics, Stern
Arthur Spirling - Associate Professor of Politics and Data Science 
Lawrence Wu - Professor of Sociology, GSAS

Affiliates, non-NYU

G. Anthony Benners - Director & Sr. Psychometrician at NYC Department of Education
Jack Buckley - Research Associate Professor (NYU)/President and Chief Scientist (Imbellus)
Sean Corcoran - Associate Professor of Economics of Education, Vanderbilt University
Nicole Carnegie - Assistant Professor, Statistics, Montana State University
Ronli Diakow - Psychometrician at NYC Department of Education
Peter Halpin - Associate Professor of Applied Statistics, UNC/Chapel Hill
Masa Harada - Assistant Professor, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies, Tokyo, Japan
Winston Lin - Department of Political Science, Yale University
Joel Middleton - Assistant Professor of Political Science, U.C./Berkeley
Patrick Perry - Senior Data Scientist at Oscar Health
Dana Sylvan - Associate Professor of Statistics, Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics, Hunter College, C.U.N.Y.
Jay Verkuilen - Associate Professor of Educational Psychology, The Graduate Center, C.U.N.Y.
Rebecca Wolfe - Lecturer in Public Policy, University of Chicago

MS, Applied Statistics for Social Science Research

PRIISM is highly integrated with the academic program of Applied Statistics for Social Science Research. Learn advanced quantitative research techniques and apply them to critical policy issues across social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Degree Details How to Apply