Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Director

Jennifer Hill

Professor of Applied Statistics; Director of PRIISM; Co-Director of A3SR MS Program

jennifer.hill@nyu.edu

Deputy Director

Marc Scott

Chair, Department of Applied Statistics, Social Science, and Humanities; Professor of Applied Statistics

marc.scott@nyu.edu

Faculty

Yoav Bergner

Assistant Professor of Learning Sciences/Educational Technology

yoav.bergner@nyu.edu

Carolyn Dimitri

Associate Professor; Director, Graduate Food Studies Program

carolyn.dimitri@nyu.edu

Daphna Harel

Associate Professor of Applied Statistics; Co-Director of A3SR MS Program

daphna.harel@nyu.edu

Ying Lu

Associate Professor

ying.lu@nyu.edu

Tod Mijanovich

Research Associate Professor

tm11@nyu.edu

Ravi Shroff

Assistant Professor of Applied Statistics

ravi.shroff@nyu.edu

Leanna Stiefel

Professor of Economics; co-Director Education and Social Policy Masters Program

leanna.stiefel@nyu.edu

Sharon L. Weinberg

Professor of Applied Statistics and Psychology

sharon.weinberg@nyu.edu

Meryle Weinstein

Research Associate Professor of Education Policy

meryle.weinstein@nyu.edu

Beth Weitzman

Professor, Health and Public Policy

beth.weitzman@nyu.edu

​​​​​​​Associated Faculty

Dana Burde

Associate Professor and Director of International Education

dana.burde@nyu.edu

Joseph Cimpian

Professor of Economics and Education Policy; Co-Director of the Education and Social Policy Masters Program

joseph.cimpian@nyu.edu

Elisabeth King

Professor of International Education & Politics (On Sabbatical until January 2023)

e.king@nyu.edu

Tara McAllister

Associate Professor; Director, Doctoral Program

tkm214@nyu.edu

Anne Washington

Assistant Professor of Data Policy

anne.washington@nyu.edu

Research Staff

Alicia BoydData Justice Postdoctoral Fellow, Digital Interests Lab

Davi Liang, Racial Equity Postdoctoral Fellow, Digital Interests Lab

George Perrett, Director of Research and Data Analysis, ThinkCausal: Practical Tools for Understanding and Implementing Causal Inference Methods 

Vincent Dorie - Data Scientist, Statistical Consultant

 

 

NYU Affiliates

Nathaniel Beck - Professor of Politics, NYU GSAS
Juan Bello - Professor of Music Technology, Steinhardt
Rebecca Betensky - Professor of Biostatistics, College of Global and Public Health
Dustin Duncan - Associate Professor, Department of Population Health, NYU Langone
Yang Feng - Associate Professor, Department of Biostatistics, College of Global and Public Health
Juliana Freire- Professor of Computer Science & Engineering, NYU School of Engineering
Keith Goldfeld - Assistant Professor – Center for Early Childhood Health and Development, Dept. of Population Health (Biostatistics Division), NYU Langone
David Greenberg - Professor of Sociology, NYU GSAS
Mengling Liu - Associate Professor of Biostatistics, Dept. of Population Health, NYU Langone
Jonathan Nagler - Professor of Politics, NYU GSAS​​​​​​​
Cyrus Samii - Associate Professor of Politics, NYU GSAS​​​​​​​
Pat Shrout - Professor of Psychology, NYU GSAS​​​​​​​
Claudio Silva - Professor of Computer Science & Engineering, NYU School of Engineering
Jeffrey Simonoff - Professor of Statistics, NYU Stern
Arthur Spirling - Associate Professor of Politics and Data Science , NYU Arts & Sciences
Lawrence Wu - Professor of Sociology, NYU GSAS

Affiliates, non-NYU

G. Anthony Benners - Director & Sr. Psychometrician at NYC Department of Education
Jack Buckley - Research Associate Professor (NYU)/President and Chief Scientist (Imbellus)
Sean Corcoran - Associate Professor of Economics of Education, Vanderbilt University
Nicole Carnegie - Assistant Professor, Statistics, Montana State University
Ronli Diakow - Psychometrician at NYC Department of Education
Peter Halpin - Associate Professor of Applied Statistics, UNC/Chapel Hill
Masa Harada - Assistant Professor, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies, Tokyo, Japan
Winston Lin - Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science, University of Pennsylvania 
Joel Middleton - Assistant Professor of Political Science, U.C./Berkeley
Patrick Perry - Senior Data Scientist at Oscar Health
Dana Sylvan - Associate Professor of Statistics, Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics, Hunter College, C.U.N.Y.
Jay Verkuilen - Associate Professor of Educational Psychology, The Graduate Center, C.U.N.Y.
Rebecca Wolfe - Lecturer in Public Policy, University of Chicago

MS, Applied Statistics for Social Science Research

PRIISM is highly integrated with the academic program of Applied Statistics for Social Science Research. Learn advanced quantitative research techniques and apply them to critical policy issues across social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Degree Details How to Apply