Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Leadership

Alyssa Wise

Associate Professor of Learning Sciences & Educational Technology

alyssa.wise@nyu.edu

Yoav Bergner

Assistant Professor of Learning Sciences/Educational Technology

yoav.bergner@nyu.edu

Xavier Ochoa

Assistant Professor of Learning Analytics

xavier.ochoa@nyu.edu

Kayla DesPortes

Assistant Professor of Human-Computer Interactions

kd90@nyu.edu

Staff

Executive Committee

Phyllis Frankl

Professor of Computer Science and Engineering - Tandon School of Engineering

pfrankl@nyu.edu

Marina Marin

Associate Director of Information Management - School of Medicine

mmb371@nyu.edu

Joshua Merfeld

Clinical Assistant Professor of Public Service - Wagner School of Public Service

jdm19@nyu.edu

Allen Mincer

Professor of Physics; Collegiate Professor - College of Arts and Sciences

am3@nyu.edu

Selin Kalaycioglu

Clinical Associate Professor of Mathematics - Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences

sk168@nyu.edu

Kristen Sosulski

Clinical Associate Professor of Information, Operations & Management Sciences - Stern School of Business

kristen.sosulski@nyu.edu

Ben Maddox

Chief Instructional Technology Officer - NYU Information Technology, Adjunct Faculty

ben.maddox@nyu.edu

Clay Shirky

Vice Provost for Educational Technologies - NYU Information Technology

clay.shirky@nyu.edu

Team Members

  • Maurice Boothe Jr., Social Media
  • Chiao-Yin (Jessie) Chang, Social Media
  • Owen Fancy, Dashboard Designer

Alumni

  • Avi Chawla, Researcher, Spring 2018 - Summer 2018
  • Yi Cui, Junior Research Scientist, Fall 2016 - Summer 2018
  • Rujun Han, Researcher, Summer 2018
  • Eunyoung Jeon, Researcher, Summer 2019
  • Simon Knight, Visiting Scholar, Fall 2020
  • Sarita Liu, Researcher, Fall 2019
  • Sophie Sommer, Researcher, Summer 2019 - Fall 2019
  • Trang Thi Thuy Tran, Researcher, Summer 2019 - Fall 2019
  • Jean Vassoyan, Intern, Summer 2020 - Fall 2020
  • Jill-Jênn Vie, Visiting Scholar, Spring 2019