Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt


Ann Marcus

Professor of Higher Education; Director of The Steinhardt Institute of Higher Education Policy

Teboho Moja

Professor of Higher Education; Department Chair: Administration, Leadership, and Technology


Drew Allen

Associate Provost for Institutional Research, Harvard University; Senior Lecturer, Harvard Graduate School of Education

Sigal Alon

Professor of Sociology and Anthropology, Tel Aviv University

Patrick M. Callan

President, Higher Education Policy Institute, San Jose, California

Luiz Augusto Campos

Professor of Sociology and Political Science, Institute of Social and Political Studies of the State University of Rio de Janeiro; SIHEP Visiting Scholar (2021-2022)

William Doyle

Professor of Public Policy and Higher Education, Vanderbilt Peabody College

Stella M. Flores

Associate Professor, Department of Educational Leadership and Policy at University of Texas at Austin

Richard Freeland

President Emeritus and Distinguished Professor, Northeastern University; Former Commissioner of Higher Education, Massachusetts

Martha Kanter

CEO, College Promise

Peter Maassen

Professor of Educational Research, University of Oslo, Director, Higher Education Development Association

Matthew Mayhew

William Ray and Marie Adamson Flesher Professor of Educational Administration, Ohio State University

Tatiana Melguizo

Professor of Education, University of Southern California Rossier School of Education

Mike Hoa Nguyen

Assistant Professor of Education

Barbara Sporn

Professor of Higher Education, Vienna University of Economics and Business

Catharine R. Stimpson

University Professor and Dean Emerita, Graduate School of Arts and Science, NYU

Robert Teranishi

Professor of Education, Graduate School of Education and Information Studies, Morgan and Helen Chu Endowed Chair in Asian American Studies, Co-Director, Institute for Immigration, Globalization, and Education, UCLA

Florencia Torché

Professor of Sociology, Stanford University

Liang Zhang

Professor of Higher Education, New York University

Visiting Scholars

Burcu Erdemir

Visiting Scholar (2019-2020)

Qiuxiang Wu

Visiting Scholar (2019-2020)

Mehmet Ali Yilik

Middle East Technical University, Ankara-Türkiye; SIHEP Visiting Scholar (2022-2023)

Chon Sun Ihm

Visiting Scholar (2022-2023)