Winners announced for Music Technology’s 1st Annual Recording Competition

Last Saturday, at the Music Technology Open House, Music and Performing Arts Professions Chair Robert Rowe presented the awards to the first annual NYU Music Technology Recording competition winners.

  • Studio Recording: Hansdale Hsu
  • Electronic Production: Aimee Norwich, Senem Pirler
  • Acoustic Recording: Eric Xu
  • Sound For Image: David Forshee, Jon Schwarz and Jose Frias.

Music Technology would like to thank Avid for its support of the project as well as the faculty and external judges for the difficult task of choosing the best of such an excellent selection of student submissions.
Alan Silverman
Allan Tucker
Tom Doczi
Amandine Pras
Tim Starnes
Brandie Lane
Dafna Naphtali
Stuart Argabrite
Joel Chadabe
Laura Sinnott