NYU Steinhardt Dean Announces 2012 Promotion and Tenure Decisions

Dean Mary Brabeck has announced promotion and tenure decisions.  Below are faculty members who excel in teaching and  research, and contribute in important ways to the NYU community, as well as our local and global societies.

Promoted to Professor

Sumie Okazaki, Professor, Applied Psychology

Lisa Gitelman, Professor, Media, Culture, and Communication

Promoted to Music Professor

Esther Lamneck, Music Professor, Music & Performing Arts Professions


Promoted to Clinical Associate Professor

Jesse Bransford, Art and Art Professions

Maureen Gallace, Art and Art Professions

Katherine Stahl, Teaching and Learning

Promoted to Associate Professor with Tenure

Juan Bello, Music and Performing Arts Professions

David Darts, Art and Art Professions

Sue de Beer, Art and Art Professions
Lyle Ashton Harris, Art and Art Professions

Benjamin Kafka, Media, Culture, and Communication

David Kirkland, Teaching and Learning
Panos Mavromatis, Music and Performing Arts Professions

Matthew Mayhew, Administration, Leadership, and Technology

Erin O’Connor, Teaching and Learning

Krishnendu Ray, Nutrition, Food Studies, and Public Health

Helga Tawil Souri, Media, Culture, and Communication




This post appears in the following categories: Faculty