Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

The Ruth Bader Ginsburg Womxn and Work Taskforce is composed of administrators, faculty, staff, and student employees of all levels at NYU Steinhardt. This group is open to womxn and gender-expansive people at the school and has come together to discuss gender inequities and propose solutions and policy changes to better support the community.

Members of the Task Force

Anat Lubetzky

Associate Professor of Physical Therapy

anat@nyu.edu

Justine Kelly-Fierro

Associate Director, Student Leadership & Engagement

justine@nyu.edu

Janet F. Alperstein

Assistant Vice President, Global Academic Planning

Kate Legnetti

Assistant Dean, Academic and Registration Services

kate.legnetti@nyu.edu

Lisa M. Stulberg

Associate Professor of Sociology of Education

lisa.stulberg@nyu.edu

Maria Ramirez

Director of Equity Initiatives

maria.ramirez@nyu.edu

Mara Mills

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mmills@nyu.edu

Marni Vassallo

Director, Advising and Student Success, NYU Steinhardt

marni.vassallo@nyu.edu

Melissa Bonaparte

Associate Directory of Residency Programs and External Relations

melissa.bonaparte@nyu.edu

Nija Monet Leocadio

Sr. Graduate Student Engagement Administrator

nija.leocadio@nyu.edu

Niobe Way

Professor of Applied Psychology

niobe.way@nyu.edu

Rebecca Brown

Senior Associate Director, Academic Affairs

rebecca.brown@nyu.edu

Rochelle Brown

Administrative Aide

Teress Nugent

Assistant Director, Advising and Student Services

tw50@nyu.edu

Usheevii King

Program Director, Center for Faculty Advancement

usheevii.king@nyu.edu