Faculty

Department of Nutrition and Food Studies

Click on a faculty member's name to reveal his or her bio.

Name Title Email Phone
Amy Bentley Professor of Food Studies amy.bentley@nyu.edu 212-998-5580
Jennifer Berg Clinical Associate Professor; Director, Graduate Food Studies Program jennifer.berg@nyu.edu 212-998-5597
Jessica Bihuniak Assistant Professor of Clinical Nutrition jdb13@nyu.edu
Carolyn Dimitri Associate Professor; Director, Food Studies PhD Program carolyn.dimitri@nyu.edu 212-992-7899
Judith Gilbride Professor Emerita, Nutrition judith.gilbride@nyu.edu 212-998-5590
Gillian Gualtieri Dean's Fellow/Assistant Professor gg1217@nyu.edu
Sally Guttmacher Professor Emerita, Nutrition and Food Studies sg2@nyu.edu 212-998-5616
Kristie Lancaster Associate Professor; Director, Graduate Nutrition Program kristie.lancaster@nyu.edu 212-998-5594
Mireya Loza Assistant Professor of Food Studies mloza@nyu.edu
Charles Mueller Clinical Associate Professor, Nutrition; Director, DPD cmm4@nyu.edu 212-992-6712
Marion Nestle Paulette Goddard Professor and Professor Emerita, NFS marion.nestle@nyu.edu 212-998-5595
Fabio Parasecoli Professor fabio.parasecoli@nyu.edu
Domingo PiƱero Clinical Associate Professor, Nutrition; Director, Undergraduate Program domingo.pinero@nyu.edu 212-998-5145
Krishnendu Ray Associate Professor, Food Studies; Department Chair krishnendu.ray@nyu.edu 212-998-5530
Lisa Sasson Clinical Professor, Nutrition; Director, Dietetic Internship lisa.sasson@nyu.edu 212-998-5585
Gustavo Setrini Assistant Professor, Food Studies (On Leave 2018-2019) setrinig@nyu.edu 212-998-5621
Beth Weitzman Professor, Public Health & Policy beth.weitzman@nyu.edu 212-998-7446
Kathleen Woolf Associate Professor; Director, Nutrition PhD Program (On Leave 2018-2019) kw64@nyu.edu 212-992-7898