Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square Arch with the Empire State Building in the background

Faculty

Search Faculty By

A.J. Bauer

Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

ajb551@nyu.edu

Alexander Galloway

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave 2019-2020)

galloway@nyu.edu

Allen Feldman

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

af31@nyu.edu

Angela Xiao Wu

Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave Fall 2019)

angelaxwu@nyu.edu

Arjun Appadurai

Paulette Goddard Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

appadurai@nyu.edu

Arun Kundnani

Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

arunkundnani@nyu.edu

Arvind Rajagopal

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (Abu Dhabi International Assignment)

ar67@nyu.edu

Aurora Wallace

Clinical Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (European Director for MCC)

aw39@nyu.edu

Ben Kafka

Associate Professor

kafka@nyu.edu

Brett Gary

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave Fall 2019)

brett.gary@nyu.edu

Charlton McIlwain

Vice Provost for Faculty Engagement and Development; Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

cdm1@nyu.edu

Deborah J. Borisoff

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

djb1@nyu.edu

Erica Robles-Anderson

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

erica.robles@nyu.edu

Helga Tawil-Souri

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave 2019-2020)

helga@nyu.edu

Isra Ali

Clinical Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

isra.ali@nyu.edu

j. Siguru Wahutu

Assistant Professor in Media, Culture, and Communication

jswahutu@nyu.edu

Jamie Bianco

Clinical Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

jamieskye@nyu.edu

Juan Pinon

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

jp126@nyu.edu

Kelli Moore

Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

kdm4@nyu.edu

Kevin Gotkin

Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

kgotkin@nyu.edu

Laine Nooney

Assistant Professor

l@n

Lily Hope Chumley

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

chumley@nyu.edu

Lisa Gitelman

Professor of Media and English

lg91@nyu.edu

Mara Mills

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mmills@nyu.edu

Marita Sturken

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

marita.sturken@nyu.edu

Mark Crispin Miller

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mark.miller@nyu.edu

Martin Scherzinger

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mrs11@nyu.edu

Natasha Schüll

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

natasha.schull@nyu.edu

Nicholas Mirzoeff

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave Fall 2019)

nm45@nyu.edu

Nicole Starosielski

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

nicole.starosielski@nyu.edu

Paula Chakravartty

Associate Professor, Joint Faculty NYU Gallatin and Steinhardt Media, Culture, and Communication

puc1@nyu.edu

Radha S. Hegde

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

radha.hegde@nyu.edu

Rodney Benson

Department Chair and Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

rdb6@nyu.edu

Stephen Duncombe

Professor, Joint Faculty Gallatin School and Steinhardt Media, Culture, and Communication

stephen.duncombe@nyu.edu

Susan Murray

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication; Director of Graduate Studies

susan.murray@nyu.edu

Ted Magder

Special Advisor for Policy, Strategy, and Innovation; Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

ted.magder@nyu.edu

Terence Moran

Professor Emeritus, Media Ecology

tpm1@nyu.edu