Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square Arch with the Empire State Building in the background

Faculty

Search Faculty By

Agnieszka Roginska

Vice Chair, Music Associate Professor of Music Technology

roginska@nyu.edu

Alex Gemignani

Artist-in-Residence, Vocal Performance

ag5467@nyu.edu

Amy Cordileone

Clinical Assistant Professor in Educational Theatre

aec391@nyu.edu

Ana Flavia Zuim

Program Director, Music Assistant Professor of Vocal Performance

afz1@nyu.edu

Barbara Hesser

Associate Professor of Music Therapy

barbara.hesser@nyu.edu

Brian McFee

Assistant Professor of Music Technology and Data Science

brian.mcfee@nyu.edu

Carlos Chirinos

Clinical Music and Global Health Associate Professor; Director NYU Music and Social Change Lab

carlos.chirinos@nyu.edu

Cyrus Beroukhim

Music Associate Professor of String Studies

csb5@nyu.edu

David J. Elliott

Professor of Music and Music Education

david.elliott@nyu.edu

David Montgomery

Program Director, Educational Theatre; Clinical Assistant Professor

dm635@nyu.edu

David Pietro

Music Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies

dap224@nyu.edu

David Schroeder

Department Chair, Music Associate Professor of Jazz Studies

ds38@nyu.edu

Deborah Damast

Program Director of Dance Education

deborah.damast@nyu.edu

Dianna Heldman

Music and Music Education Associate Professor

dianna.heldman@nyu.edu

Eduardus Halim

Sascha Gorodnitzki Music Professor of Piano Studies

eh48@nyu.edu

Elise Sobol

Visiting Associate Professor, Music Education

es86@nyu.edu

Esther Lamneck

Music Professor of Music and Music Education

el2@nyu.edu

Irwin Fisch

Music Associate Professor of Film Scoring

ilf3@nyu.edu

Joe Salvatore

Clinical Associate Professor of Educational Theatre

js1655@nyu.edu

Jonathan Haas

Music Professor of Percussion Studies; Director, Percussion Studies Program

jonathan.haas@nyu.edu

Juan Pablo Bello

Professor of Music Technology

jpbello@nyu.edu

Judy Tint

Clinical Assistant Professor of Music Business

judy.tint@nyu.edu

Julia Wolfe

Associate Professor of Music Composition

jw153@nyu.edu

Justin John Moniz

Music Assistant Professor of Vocal Performance, Associate Director of Vocal Pedagogy

justinjohnmoniz@nyu.edu

Kenneth Aigen

Associate Professor, Director of Music Therapy

ka5@nyu.edu

Kenneth Peacock

Professor Emeritus of Music and Music Education

kp3@scires.nyu.edu

Larry Miller

Clinical Music Associate Professor and Director, Music Business Program

larry.s.miller@nyu.edu

Lawrence Ferrara

Professor of Music and Director Emeritus

lawrence.ferrara@nyu.edu

Leila Adu-Gilmore

Assistant Professor of Music Technology

leila.adu-gilmore@nyu.edu

Maria Hodermarska

Clinical Assistant Professor of Drama Therapy

mh51@nyu.edu

Marilyn Nonken

Associate Professor of Music, Director of Piano Studies

marilyn.nonken@nyu.edu

Mark Suozzo

Music Associate Professor of Film Scoring

mjs33@nyu.edu

Matthew Sullivan

Music Assistant Professor of Woodwind Studies

matt.sullivan@nyu.edu

Meg Bussert

Music Associate Professor of Music and Music Education

meg.bussert@nyu.edu

Michael Breaux

Clinical Music Assistant Professor of Music Education

mlb16@nyu.edu

Morwaread Farbood

Associate Professor, Music Technology

mmf9@nyu.edu

Nancy Smithner

Clinical Music Associate Professor of Educational Theatre

ns23@nyu.edu

Nisha Sajnani

Associate Professor and Director, Drama Therapy Program

nls4@nyu.edu

Panayotis Mavromatis

Associate Professor of Music and Music Education; Director of Music Theory (On Leave 2019-2020)

panos.mavromatis@nyu.edu

Paul Geluso

Music Assistant Professor of Music Technology

paul.geluso@nyu.edu

Phil Galdston

Director of Songwriting, Music Associate Professor of Songwriting

phil.galdston@nyu.edu

Richard Maloney

Clinical Associate Professor of Performing Arts Administration

richard.maloney@nyu.edu

Robert Rowe

Professor of Music Technology; Affiliated Faculty, NYU Abu Dhabi (International Assignment Fall 2019)

robert.rowe@nyu.edu

Ronald Sadoff

Associate Professor of Music and Music Education; Composer; Director

ron.sadoff@nyu.edu

S. Alex Ruthmann

Associate Professor of Music Education and Music Technology (on sabbatical leave 2019-2020)

sar17@nyu.edu

Sam Howard-Spink

Clinical Associate Professor of Music Business

sam.howardspink@nyu.edu

Sarah Louden

Visiting Assistant Professor in Music Theory

sarah.louden@nyu.edu

Sarah Marlowe

Assistant Professor and Associate Director of Music Theory

sarah.marlowe@nyu.edu

Stephanie Baer

Music Assistant Professor of Music and Music Education

stephanie.baer@nyu.edu

Susan Koff

Clinical Professor of Dance Education

susan.koff@nyu.edu

Tae Hong Park

Associate Professor of Music Composition and Technology

tae.hong.park@nyu.edu