Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square Arch with the Empire State Building in the background

Faculty

Search Faculty By

Leila Adu-Gilmore

Assistant Professor of Music Technology

leila.adu-gilmore@nyu.edu

Kenneth Aigen

Associate Professor, Director of Music Therapy

ka5@nyu.edu

Stephanie Baer

Music Assistant Professor of Music and Music Education

stephanie.baer@nyu.edu

Juan Pablo Bello

Professor of Music Technology

jpbello@nyu.edu

Cyrus Beroukhim

Music Associate Professor of String Studies

csb5@nyu.edu

Michael Breaux

Clinical Music Assistant Professor of Music Education

mlb16@nyu.edu

Meg Bussert

Music Associate Professor of Music and Music Education

meg.bussert@nyu.edu

Carlos Chirinos

Clinical Music and Global Health Associate Professor; Director NYU Music and Social Change Lab

carlos.chirinos@nyu.edu

Amy Cordileone

Clinical Assistant Professor in Educational Theatre

aec391@nyu.edu

Deborah Damast

Program Director of Dance Education

deborah.damast@nyu.edu

David J. Elliott

Professor of Music and Music Education

david.elliott@nyu.edu

Morwaread Farbood

Associate Professor, Music Technology

mmf9@nyu.edu

Lawrence Ferrara

Professor of Music and Director Emeritus

lawrence.ferrara@nyu.edu

Irwin Fisch

Music Associate Professor of Film Scoring

ilf3@nyu.edu

Ana Flavia Zuim

Program Director, Music Assistant Professor of Vocal Performance

afz1@nyu.edu

Phil Galdston

Director of Songwriting, Music Associate Professor of Songwriting

phil.galdston@nyu.edu

Paul Geluso

Music Assistant Professor, Director of the Music Technology Program

pg17@nyu.edu

Alexander Gemignani

Artist-in-Residence, Vocal Performance

ag5467@nyu.edu

Jonathan Haas

Music Professor of Percussion Studies; Director, Percussion Studies Program

jonathan.haas@nyu.edu

Eduardus Halim

Sascha Gorodnitzki Music Professor of Piano Studies

eh48@nyu.edu

Dianna Heldman

Music and Music Education Associate Professor

dianna.heldman@nyu.edu

Barbara Hesser

Associate Professor of Music Therapy

barbara.hesser@nyu.edu

Maria Hodermarska

Clinical Assistant Professor of Drama Therapy

mh51@nyu.edu

Sam Howard-Spink

Clinical Associate Professor of Music Business

sam.howardspink@nyu.edu

Susan Koff

Clinical Professor of Dance Education

susan.koff@nyu.edu

Esther Lamneck

Music Professor of Music and Music Education

el2@nyu.edu

Sarah Louden

Visiting Assistant Professor in Music Theory

sarah.louden@nyu.edu

Richard Maloney

Clinical Associate Professor of Performing Arts Administration

richard.maloney@nyu.edu

Sarah Marlowe

Assistant Professor and Associate Director of Music Theory

sarah.marlowe@nyu.edu

Panayotis Mavromatis

Associate Professor of Music and Music Education; Director of Music Theory (On Leave 2019-2020)

panos.mavromatis@nyu.edu

Brian McFee

Assistant Professor of Music Technology and Data Science

brian.mcfee@nyu.edu

Larry Miller

Clinical Music Associate Professor and Director, Music Business Program

larry.s.miller@nyu.edu

Justin John Moniz

Associate Director of Vocal Pedagogy, Music Assistant Professor of Vocal Performance

justinjohnmoniz@nyu.edu

David Montgomery

Program Director, Educational Theatre; Clinical Assistant Professor

dm635@nyu.edu

Marilyn Nonken

Associate Professor of Music, Director of Piano Studies

marilyn.nonken@nyu.edu

Tae Hong Park

Associate Professor of Music Composition and Technology

tae.hong.park@nyu.edu

Kenneth Peacock

Professor Emeritus of Music and Music Education

kp3@scires.nyu.edu

David Pietro

Director of Jazz Studies

dap224@nyu.edu

Agnieszka Roginska

Vice Chair, Music Associate Professor of Music Technology

roginska@nyu.edu

Robert Rowe

Professor of Music Technology; Affiliated Faculty, NYU Abu Dhabi (International Assignment Fall 2019)

robert.rowe@nyu.edu

S. Alex Ruthmann

Associate Professor of Music Education and Music Technology (on sabbatical leave 2019-2020)

sar17@nyu.edu

Ronald Sadoff

Associate Professor of Music and Music Education; Composer; Director

ron.sadoff@nyu.edu

Nisha Sajnani

Associate Professor and Director, Drama Therapy Program

nls4@nyu.edu

Joe Salvatore

Clinical Associate Professor of Educational Theatre

js1655@nyu.edu

David Schroeder

Department Chair, Music Associate Professor of Jazz Studies

ds38@nyu.edu

Nancy Smithner

Clinical Music Associate Professor of Educational Theatre

ns23@nyu.edu

Dr. Elise Sobol

Visiting Associate Professor, Music Education

elise.sobol@nyu.edu

Matthew Sullivan

Music Assistant Professor of Woodwind Studies

matt.sullivan@nyu.edu

Mark Suozzo

Music Associate Professor of Film Scoring

mjs33@nyu.edu

Judy Tint

Clinical Assistant Professor of Music Business

judy.tint@nyu.edu

Julia Wolfe

Associate Professor of Music Composition

jw153@nyu.edu