Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square Arch with the Empire State Building in the background

Faculty

Search Faculty By

Annaly Babb-Guerra

Visiting Assistant Professor in the Steinhardt Teaching Residency Program

abg6@nyu.edu

Anne Burgunder

Clinical Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education

asb11@nyu.edu

Audrey Trainor

Professor of Special Education; Content Director, Programs in Special Education

aat8@nyu.edu

Ayanna Taylor

Clinical Assistant Professor of English Education

at1006@nyu.edu

Carolyn Strom

Clinical Assistant Professor of Early Childhood Literacy and Innovation

carolyn.strom@nyu.edu

Catherine Milne

Chair Dept. of Teaching and Learning, Professor of Science Education

cem4@nyu.edu

Christine Gentry

Visiting Assistant Professor and Corona-Norco Residency Director in the NYU Teacher Residency

cgentry@nyu.edu

Cynthia McCallister

Associate Professor of Literacy Education

cynthia.mccallister@nyu.edu

David Kirkland

Executive Director of NYU Metropolitan Center for Research on Equity and the Transformation of Schools; Associate Professor of English and Urban Education

dk64@nyu.edu

Diana Turk

Director of Teacher Education/Vice Chair, Dept of Teaching and Learning

dt23@nyu.edu

Elizabeth McDonald

Clinical Assistant Professor of Teaching and Learning

beth.mcdonald@nyu.edu

Erica Saldívar García

Clinical Assistant Professor of TESOL/Bilingual/Foreign Language Education

saldivar.erica@nyu.edu

Erica V. Miller

Visiting Assistant Professor New York Residency Director in Steinhardt Teacher Residency Program

erica.miller@nyu.edu

Erin O'Connor

Professor of Education

eoc2@nyu.edu

Fabienne Doucet

Associate Professor of Early Childhood and Urban Education (On Leave 2019-2021)

fd30@nyu.edu

Frank Pignatosi

Clinical Assistant Professor Steinhardt Teacher Residency Program

frank.pignatosi@nyu.edu

Heather Woodley

Clinical Assistant Professor of TESOL, Bilingual Education, and Foreign Language Education

hwoodley@nyu.edu

Ido Davidesco

Research Assistant Professor

ido.davidesco@nyu.edu

James Kemple

Executive Director of the Research Alliance for NYC Schools; Research Professor of Teaching and Learning

jk134@nyu.edu

Jasmine Ma

Associate Professor of Mathematics Education

j.ma@nyu.edu

Jay Gottlieb

Professor of Educational Psychology

jg4@nyu.edu

Joseph McDonald

Professor Emeritus, Teaching and Learning

joseph.mcdonald@nyu.edu

Katherine Dougherty Stahl

Clinical Professor of Literacy Education

kay.stahl@nyu.edu

Kongji Qin

Assistant Professor of TESOL, Bilingual, and Foreign Language Education

kq4@nyu.edu

Lisa S. Fleisher

Associate Professor of Educational Psychology

lisa.fleisher@nyu.edu

Lorena Llosa

Associate Professor of Education; Faculty Fellow-in-Residence, Carlyle Court (On Leave 2019-2020)

lorena.llosa@nyu.edu

Mark M. Alter

Professor of Educational Psychology

mark.alter@nyu.edu

Martin Simon

Professor of Mathematics Education

msimon@nyu.edu

Mary Leou

Clinical Professor of Teaching and Learning and Director of The Wallerstein Collaborative for Urban Environmental Education

mary.leou@nyu.edu

Michael Kieffer

Associate Professor of Literacy Education (On Leave 2019-2020)

michael.kieffer@nyu.edu

Miriam Eisenstein Ebsworth

Associate Professor of English Education

Miriam.Ebsworth@nyu.edu

Nada Ahmed

Co-Director of NYU Steinhardt Teacher Residency, Director of Field Studies, Visiting Assistant Professor of Master of Arts in Teaching

na377@nyu.edu

Natasha Strassfeld

Assistant Professor of Special Education

nmw3@nyu.edu

Okhee Lee

Professor of Childhood Education

olee@nyu.edu

Pamela Fraser-Abder

Professor Emeritus, Science Education

pa1@nyu.edu

Rachel Fish

Assistant Professor of Special Education

rachel.fish@nyu.edu

Robert Cohen

Professor of Social Studies Education (On Leave Fall 2019)

rpc6@nyu.edu

Robert Wallace

Research Assistant Professor of Science Education

rw56@nyu.edu

Robin Harvey

Clinical Assistant Professor of Multilingual/Multicultural Studies

robin.harvey@nyu.edu

Sandee McClowry

Professor of Applied Psychology/Teaching and Learning (joint appointment) Emerita

sandee.mcclowry@nyu.edu

Sarah Beck

Associate Professor of English Education (On Leave 2019-2020)

sarah.beck@nyu.edu

Shane Smith

Clinical Assistant Professor in Steinhardt Teacher Residency Program

sas49@nyu.edu

Shondel Nero

Professor of Language Education

shondel.nero@nyu.edu

Susan Kirch

Associate Professor of Teaching and Learning

susan.kirch@nyu.edu

Susan Neuman

Professor of Childhood and Literacy Education

sn1150@nyu.edu

Tamara Sewell

Clinical Assistant Professor in the Steinhardt Teaching Residency Program, Students with Disabilities Content Mentor, New York City Residency Director

tas8@nyu.edu