Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square Arch with the Empire State Building in the background

Faculty

Search Faculty By

Isra Ali

Clinical Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

isra.ali@nyu.edu

Rodney Benson

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

rdb6@nyu.edu

Jamie Bianco

Clinical Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

jamieskye@nyu.edu

Deborah J. Borisoff

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

djb1@nyu.edu

Finn Brunton

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

fb42@nyu.edu

Paula Chakravartty

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (Steinhardt and Gallatin)

puc1@nyu.edu

Lily Hope Chumley

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

chumley@nyu.edu

Mark Crispin Miller

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mark.miller@nyu.edu

Stephen Duncombe

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (Steinhardt and Gallatin)

stephen.duncombe@nyu.edu

Allen Feldman

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

af31@nyu.edu

Nicole R. Fleetwood

James Weldon Johnson Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

nicole.fleetwood@nyu.edu

Alexander Galloway

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave Spring 2021)

galloway@nyu.edu

Brett Gary

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

bjg4@nyu.edu

Lisa Gitelman

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication; Professor of English

Radha S. Hegde

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

radha.hegde@nyu.edu

Ben Kafka

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

kafka@nyu.edu

Mario Khreiche

Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mariokhreiche@nyu.edu

Ted Magder

Special Advisor for Policy, Strategy, and Innovation; Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

ted.magder@nyu.edu

Charlton McIlwain

Vice Provost for Faculty Engagement and Development; Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

cdm1@nyu.edu

Mara Mills

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mmills@nyu.edu

Nicholas Mirzoeff

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

nicholas.mirzoeff@nyu.edu

Kelli Moore

Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

kdm4@nyu.edu

Terence Moran

Professor Emeritus, Media Ecology

tpm1@nyu.edu

Susan Murray

Department Chair and Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

susan.murray@nyu.edu

Laine Nooney

Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

laine.nooney@nyu.edu

Juan Pinon

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

jp126@nyu.edu

Whitney Pow

Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

wpow@nyu.edu

Arvind Rajagopal

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

ar67@nyu.edu

Erica Robles-Anderson

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

erica.robles@nyu.edu

Martin Scherzinger

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mrs11@nyu.edu

Nicole Starosielski

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication; Director of Undergraduate Studies

nicole.starosielski@nyu.edu

Marita Sturken

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

marita.sturken@nyu.edu

Helga Tawil-Souri

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication; Associate ProfessorĀ of Middle East and Islamic Studies; Director of Graduate Studies

helga@nyu.edu

j. Siguru Wahutu

Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

jswahutu@nyu.edu

Aurora Wallace

Clinical Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (European Director for MCC)

aw39@nyu.edu

Angela Xiao Wu

Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

angelaxwu@nyu.edu