Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square Arch with the Empire State Building in the background

Faculty

Search Faculty By

Isra Ali

Clinical Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

isra.ali@nyu.edu

Arjun Appadurai

Paulette Goddard Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

appadurai@nyu.edu

A.J. Bauer

Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

ajb551@nyu.edu

Rodney Benson

Department Chair and Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

rdb6@nyu.edu

Jamie Bianco

Clinical Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

jamieskye@nyu.edu

Deborah J. Borisoff

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

djb1@nyu.edu

Paula Chakravartty

Associate Professor, Joint Faculty NYU Gallatin and Steinhardt Media, Culture, and Communication

puc1@nyu.edu

Lily Hope Chumley

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

chumley@nyu.edu

Mark Crispin Miller

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mark.miller@nyu.edu

Stephen Duncombe

Professor, Joint Faculty Gallatin School and Steinhardt Media, Culture, and Communication

stephen.duncombe@nyu.edu

Allen Feldman

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

af31@nyu.edu

Alexander Galloway

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave 2019-2020)

galloway@nyu.edu

Brett Gary

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave Fall 2019)

brett.gary@nyu.edu

Lisa Gitelman

Professor of Media and English

lg91@nyu.edu

Kevin Gotkin

Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

kgotkin@nyu.edu

Radha S. Hegde

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

radha.hegde@nyu.edu

Ben Kafka

Associate Professor

kafka@nyu.edu

Arun Kundnani

Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

arunkundnani@nyu.edu

Ted Magder

Special Advisor for Policy, Strategy, and Innovation; Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

ted.magder@nyu.edu

Charlton McIlwain

Vice Provost for Faculty Engagement and Development; Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

cdm1@nyu.edu

Mara Mills

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mmills@nyu.edu

Nicholas Mirzoeff

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave Fall 2019)

nm45@nyu.edu

Kelli Moore

Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

kdm4@nyu.edu

Terence Moran

Professor Emeritus, Media Ecology

tpm1@nyu.edu

Susan Murray

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication; Director of Graduate Studies

susan.murray@nyu.edu

Laine Nooney

Assistant Professor of Media and Information Industries

laine.nooney@nyu.edu

Juan Pinon

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

jp126@nyu.edu

Arvind Rajagopal

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (Abu Dhabi International Assignment)

ar67@nyu.edu

Erica Robles-Anderson

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

erica.robles@nyu.edu

Martin Scherzinger

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

mrs11@nyu.edu

Natasha Schüll

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

natasha.schull@nyu.edu

Nicole Starosielski

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

nicole.starosielski@nyu.edu

Marita Sturken

Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication

marita.sturken@nyu.edu

Helga Tawil-Souri

Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave 2019-2020)

helga@nyu.edu

j. Siguru Wahutu

Assistant Professor in Media, Culture, and Communication

jswahutu@nyu.edu

Aurora Wallace

Clinical Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (European Director for MCC)

aw39@nyu.edu

Angela Xiao Wu

Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication (On Leave Fall 2019)

angelaxwu@nyu.edu