Skip to main content

Search NYU Steinhardt

Washington Square Arch with the Empire State Building in the background

Faculty

Search Faculty By

Kenneth Aigen

Associate Professor, Director of Music Therapy

ken.aigen@nyu.edu

Stephanie Baer

Music Associate Professor of String Studies and Director of String Studies

stephanie.baer@nyu.edu

Juan Pablo Bello

Professor of Music Technology and Computer Science & Engineering; Director of the Music and Audio Research Lab (MARL) and the Center for Urban Science and Progress (CUSP)

jpbello@nyu.edu

Cyrus Beroukhim

Music Associate Professor of String Studies

csb5@nyu.edu

Carlos Chirinos

Music and Global Health Associate Professor and Director NYU Music and Social Change Lab

carlos.chirinos@nyu.edu

Amy Cordileone

Clinical Assistant Professor in Educational Theatre

aec391@nyu.edu

Deborah Damast

Clinical Associate Professor and Director, Dance Education Program

deborah.damast@nyu.edu

Susan Dodes

Visiting Assistant Professor

sld10@nyu.edu

Morwaread Farbood

Associate Professor, Associate Director of Music Technology

mfarbood@nyu.edu

Lawrence Ferrara

Professor of Music and Director Emeritus

lawrence.ferrara@nyu.edu

Irwin Fisch

Music Associate Professor of Film Scoring

ilf3@nyu.edu

Magdalena Fuentes

Assistant Professor of Music Technology and Integrated Design & Media

mfuentes@nyu.edu

Phil Galdston

Director of Songwriting, Music Professor of Songwriting

phil.galdston@nyu.edu

Paul Geluso

Music Assistant Professor, Director of the Music Technology Program

pg17@nyu.edu

Jonathan Haas

Music Professor of Percussion Studies; Director, Percussion Studies Program

jonathan.haas@nyu.edu

Eduardus Halim

Music Professor of Piano Studies, Sascha Gorodnitzki Faculty Chair in Piano Studies

eh48@nyu.edu

Dianna Heldman

Clinical Associate Professor of Vocal Performance, Associate Director of Applied Voice

dianna.heldman@nyu.edu

Maria Hodermarska

Clinical Associate Professor

mh51@nyu.edu

Errik Hood

Music Assistant Professor of Vocal Performance and Director, Program in Vocal Performance

errik.hood@nyu.edu

Sam Howard-Spink

Clinical Associate Professor of Music Business

sam.howardspink@nyu.edu

Susan R. Koff

Clinical Professor of Dance Education

susan.koff@nyu.edu

Sarah Louden

Clinical Assistant Professor of Music and Director for the Music Theory and History Program

sarah.louden@nyu.edu

Richard Maloney

Clinical Associate Professor of Performing Arts Administration

richard.maloney@nyu.edu

Panayotis Mavromatis

Associate Professor of Music and Music Education

panos.mavromatis@nyu.edu

Brian McFee

Assistant Professor of Music Technology and Data Science

brian.mcfee@nyu.edu

Larry Miller

Clinical Professor and Director of Music Business Program

lsm248@nyu.edu

Justin John Moniz

Music Assistant Professor of Vocal Performance; Associate Director of Vocal Performance & Coordinator of Vocal Pedagogy

justinjohnmoniz@nyu.edu

David Montgomery

Program Director, Educational Theatre; Clinical Assistant Professor

dm635@nyu.edu

Marilyn Nonken

Professor of Music and Music Education; Chair, Department of Music and Performing Arts Professions

marilyn.nonken@nyu.edu

Tae Hong Park

Associate Professor of Music Composition and Technology

tae.hong.park@nyu.edu

Dave Pietro

Music Associate Professor and Director, Jazz Studies

dap224@nyu.edu

Agnieszka Roginska

Clinical Associate Professor of Music Technology

roginska@nyu.edu

Robert Rowe

Professor of Music Technology; Affiliated Faculty, NYU Abu Dhabi (International Assignment Fall 2019)

robert.rowe@nyu.edu

S. Alex Ruthmann

Associate Professor of Music Education and Music Technology & Associate Professor of Interactive Media and Business

alex.ruthmann@nyu.edu

Ronald Sadoff

Associate Professor of Music and Music Education; Director/Founder of Screen Scoring

ron.sadoff@nyu.edu

Nisha Sajnani

Associate Professor and Director, Drama Therapy Program

nisha.sajnani@nyu.edu

Joe Salvatore

Clinical Professor of Educational Theatre; Vice Chair for Academic Affairs

js1655@nyu.edu

Dave Schroeder

Director of Jazz Studies

ds38@nyu.edu

Nancy Smithner

Clinical Professor of Educational Theatre

ns23@nyu.edu

Matt Sullivan

Music Assistant Professor of Woodwind Studies, Director of Woodwind Studies

matt.sullivan@nyu.edu

Mark Suozzo

Music Associate Professor of Film Scoring

mjs33@nyu.edu

Jason Thompson

Visiting Assistant Professor, Interim Director of Music Education

jdt9583@nyu.edu

Judy Tint

Clinical Associate Professor of Music Business

judy.tint@nyu.edu

Kaitlyn Walker

Interim Program Director, Programs in Woodwinds and Brass

kaitlyn.walker@nyu.edu

Julia Wolfe

Professor of Music Composition; Artistic Director of Music Composition

j.wolfe@nyu.edu

Ana Flavia Zuim

Music Associate Professor of Vocal Performance, Associate Director of Undergraduate and Graduate Studies

afz1@nyu.edu