Multilingual Multicultural Studies

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty Members

Shondel Nero, PhD
Program Director
Research Interests: Language and education of speakers of nonstandard varieties of English and World Englishes, especially Caribbean Creole English; bidialectalism; language variation; language and identity; intercultural competence
212-998-5757
shondel.nero@nyu.edu 

Miriam Eisenstein Ebsworth, PhD
Research Interests: Second language acquisition and pedagogy, language variation and attitudes, grammatical development in L2 learners
212-998-5195
mee1@nyu.edu

Robin Harvey
Research Interests: Training for pre- and in-service language teachers; dual language and FL immersion methodologies and practice; foreign language education in the early grades (K-8)
212-992-9367
robin.harvey@nyu.edu

Lorena Llosa, PhD
Research Interests: Language assessment; second and foreign language teaching and learning; program evaluation
212-998-5485
lorena.llosa@nyu.edu

Heather Homonoff Woodley, PhD
Research Interests: Emergent bilinguals in NYC public schools, religious minority youth, social justice education, arts-based research and education
212-992-9364
hwoodley@nyu.edu

Amy Isabel Young
Research Interests: 
212-998-5507
aiy1@nyu.edu

Part-Time Faculty Members

Samira Ait Jafour
saj5@nyu.edu

Brianna Avenia-Tapper
bat269@nyu.edu

Miriam Blaber
mimb@lagcc.cuny.edu

Mary Carpenter
mfc5@nyu.edu

Lionel Chan
lc481@nyu.edu

Phil Choong
philchoong@gmail.edu

Kelsey Collins
kelsey.collins@gmail.com

Ana Coma
acoma98@yahoo.com

Andrea DeCapua
adecapua@optonline.net 

Antony DeFazio
AJDeFaz@aol.com

Tatiana Gordon
tatiana.gordon@hofstra.edu

Carolyn Graham
carolyngraham@hotmail.com

Elif Gure-Perez
eg486@nyu.edu

Juiling (Pauline) Huang
jh3403@nyu.edu

Yishen Lan
yishenlan@nyu.edu

Tzong-Jin Lee 
tjl3@nyu.edu

Wen-Tsui (Pat) Lo 
pl769@nyu.edu

Cille Longshaw
ckl262@nyu.edu

Man-Kong (Casey) Lum
casey.lum@nyu.edu

Gisella McSweeny
ggmcs@juno.com

Marcia Pally
pally@marciapally.com

Elizabeth Reddington
reddington@exchange.tc.columbia.edu

Regina Ress
rr92@nyu.edu

Hongying Shen
shen8621@verizon.net

Christopher Van Booven
chris.vanbooven@nyu.edu

Marielle Vigourt
mariellevigourt@yahoo.com 

Kim Woo
kimberly.woo@nyu.edu

Wei-Ling Wu
wwu9898@yahoo.com