The habitats of the Galapagos can be divided into eight types, including the open sea and rocky islets.  There are six distinct vegetation zones which can be defined by altitude, reflecting the pattern of rainfall.  These six vegetation zones are known as the shore zone, arid zone, transition zone, humid zone, scalezia zone, miconia zone, and pampa zone.
Below are images of four of the Galapagos habitats:  an arid zone, shore zone, rocky islet, and open sea.
The Habitats of the Galapagos
Arid Zone
Open Sea
Rocky Islet
Shore Zone
Shore Zone