Audition Notice: Myths of the Metamorphoses

Myths of the Metamorphoses***

(*** official title forthcoming)

Written and Developed by Deborah Zoe Laufer (with assistance from the ensemble)

Directed by Amy Cordileone

Musical Direction by Rachel Whorton


Join the Program in Educational Theatre for an exciting new venture this fall… a brand new, mainstage play with music & movement!


The creative team is excited to collaborate with an ensemble of 12-16 diverse female and male storytellers (including singers and dancers) interested in weaving select tales from among the 360 myths of Ovid’s epic poem, The Metamorphoses.


Actors, singers, and/or dancers interested in auditioning should email Amy Cordileone to schedule an appointment & receive more specific information regarding the audition itself, amy.cord@nyu.edu ^^


^^ Auditions will be scheduled in 10-minute increments on the date listed below. Please email Amy with a preferred window of at least 90 minutes during which your 10-minute audition and dance call will be scheduled (given times will be honored, should times within said window continue to be available).

Auditions and callbacks will take place at the Provincetown Playhouse (133 MacDougal Street).


Audition Date: Saturday, Aug 31 (10:00 am – 1:00 pm & 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm)

Callback Date: Sunday, Sep 1 (10:00 am – 5:00 pm)


For the audition, participants will be asked to:

tell a 1-2 minute story & sing a 1-2 minute a capella piece

learn a group movement piece


Rehearsal days/dates: Tuesday – Sunday (Sep 3 – Oct 24)


Show Dates:

Friday, October 25 at 8 pm
Saturday, October 26 at 8 pm
Sunday, October 27 at 3 pm

Monday, October 28 at 10 am (school show)
Thursday, October 31 at 8 pm

Friday, November 1 at 10 am (school show)
Friday, November 1 at 8 pm
Saturday, November 2 at 8 pm
Sunday, November 3 at 3 pm