Department of Music and Performing Arts Professions

Ensembles

Ensembles Registration


Unless otherwise noted, all auditions will be held in the Education Building, 35 West 4th Street.
2014 sign-up links will soon be available on this page.

Strings (in 7-minute increments)
Thursday, August 28: 10 AM-5 PM in Room 303
Friday, August 29: 10 AM-6 PM in Room 303

Woodwinds (in 5-minute increments)
Non-Performance majors
Thursday, August 28: 4-7 PM in Room 985
Performance majors
Friday, August 29: 12-6 PM in Room 985

Brass (in 10-minute increments)
Tuesday, September 2: 10:00 AM-2 PM in Pless Annex (82 Washington Square East), Room 220

Percussion (in 10-minute increments)
Tuesday, September 2: 7-10 PM in Percussion Penthouse

Community Orchestra (in 5-minute increments)
Wednesday, August 27: 2-6 PM in Room 307
Thursday, August 28: 5-7 PM in Room 307
Friday, August 29: 2-6 PM in Room 307
Wednesday, September 3: 7-10 PM in Global Center (238 Thompson St.), 5th Floor Grand Hall
Thursday, September 4: 5-7 PM in Room 332A
Friday, September 5: 2-6 PM in Room 3A

Concert Band and Music Ed Jazz Ensemble (in 15-minute increments)
Monday, August 25: 12-6 PM in Room 306
Tuesday, August 26: 12-6 PM in Room 306

Choral (in 10-minute increments)
Tuesday, September 2: 6-10 PM in Pless Annex (82 Washington Square East), Room 220
Wednesday, September 3: 5-10 PM in Room 3B
Saturday, September 6: 9 AM-5 PM in Pless Annex (82 Washington Square East), Room 220

Jazz (in 5-minute increments)
Non-Jazz Studies majors
Wednesday, August 27: 12-3 PM in Room 3A
Jazz Studies majors
Thursday, August 28: 12-4 PM in Third Avenue North (75 Third Ave.), Room C207