Department of Music and Performing Arts Professions

Ensembles

Ensembles Registration


Instrumental ensembles audition sign-up form (NYU Symphony, Philharmonia, and Community Orchestra)

Concert Band and Music Education Jazz Ensemble audition sign-up form

Choral ensembles audition sign-up form

Jazz Studies program ensembles audition sign-up form

Unless otherwise noted, all auditions will be held in the Education Building, 35 West 4th Street.

Strings (in 7-minute increments)
Sunday, August 30: 8 AM-11 PM in Room 779
Monday, August 31: 8 AM-3:30 PM in Room 779

Woodwinds (in 5-minute increments)
Non-Performance majors
Monday, August 31: 5-7 PM in Room 307
Performance majors
Tuesday, September 1: 1-6 PM in Room 779

Brass (in 10-minute increments)
Wednesday, September 2: 12-4 PM in Pless Annex (82 Washington Square East), Room 222

Percussion (in 10-minute increments)
Wednesday, September 2: 7-10 PM in the Percussion Penthouse

Community Orchestra (in 7-minute increments)
Wednesday, September 2: 6-10 PM in Pless Annex (82 Washington Square East), Room 222
Thursday, September 3: 5-7 PM in Pless Annex, Room 220
Friday, September 4: 2-6 PM in Room 3A
Wednesday, September 9: 6-10 PM in the Global Center Grand Hall, 237 Thompson Street, 5th Floor

Concert Band
and Music Ed Jazz Ensemble (in 15-minute increments)
Wednesday, August 26: 12-6 PM in Room 770
Thursday, August 27: 12-6 PM in Room 770

Choral (in 10-minute increments)
Monday, August 31: 10 AM-5 PM in Pless Annex (82 Washington Square East), Room 220
Tuesday, September 1: 10 AM-5 PM in Pless Annex, Room 220
Saturday, September 5: 10 AM-5 PM in Pless Annex, Room 220

Jazz Studies program ensembles (in 5-minute increments)
Non-Jazz Studies majors
Friday, August 28: 1-4 PM in 35 West 4th Street, Room 779
Jazz Studies majors
Saturday, August 29: 12-4 PM in Third Avenue North (75 Third Ave.), Room C207