Programs - Educational Theatre

Lowell and Nancy Swortzell Scholarship

Named for the co-founders of the Program in Educational Theatre at NYU Steinhardt, the Lowell and Nancy Swortzell Scholarship was established in 2002 to offer financial support for graduate students in the program. Recipients have included Carolyn Burke, Abraham Velasquez, Hector Estrada, Teresa Fisher, Dori Robinson, Daphnie Sicre, Jonathan Shmidt, and Jim DeVivo.

If you would like to donate to the Swortzell Scholarship fund, please download this form (pdf) and mail it with a check or credit card authorization information to:

NYU Steinhardt
c/o Lisa Klimkiewicz
25 West 4th Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10012

For more information, please call 212 998 5868