Faculty

Department of Nutrition and Food Studies

Click on a faculty member's name to reveal his or her bio.

Name Title Email Phone
Amy Bentley Professor, Food Studies amy.bentley@nyu.edu 212-998-5580
Jennifer Berg Clinical Associate Professor; Director, Graduate Food Studies Program jennifer.berg@nyu.edu 212-998-5597
Jessica Bihuniak Assistant Professor, Nutrition jdb13@nyu.edu
Andrea Deierlein Assistant Professor, Public Health Nutrition ald8@nyu.edu
Carolyn Dimitri Associate Professor; Director, Food Studies PhD Program carolyn.dimitri@nyu.edu 212-992-7899
Judith Gilbride Professor, Nutrition judith.gilbride@nyu.edu 212-998-5590
Margaret Giorgio Visiting Assistant Professor, Public Health mmg362@nyu.edu 212-998-5580
Sally Guttmacher Professor, Public Health sg2@nyu.edu 212-998-5616
Farzana Kapadia Associate Professor of Global Public Health & Population Health farzana.kapadia@nyu.edu 212-998-5223
Kristie Lancaster Associate Professor; Director, Graduate Nutrition Program kristie.lancaster@nyu.edu 212-998-5594
James Macinko Associate Professor, Public Health (on leave) james.macinko@nyu.edu 212-998-5592
Charles Mueller Clinical Associate Professor, Nutrition; Director, DPD cmm4@nyu.edu 212-992-6712
Marion Nestle Paulette Goddard Professor, Nutrition & Food Studies marion.nestle@nyu.edu 212-998-5595
Niyati Parekh Associate Professor, Public Health Nutrition niyati.parekh@nyu.edu 212-998-9008
Domingo J. PiƱero Clinical Associate Professor, Nutrition; Director, Undergraduate Program domingo.pinero@nyu.edu 212-998-5145
Krishnendu Ray Associate Professor, Food Studies; Department Chair krishnendu.ray@nyu.edu 212-998-5530
Lisa Sasson Clinical Assistant Professor, Nutrition; Director, Dietetic Internship lisa.sasson@nyu.edu 212-998-5585
Gustavo Setrini Assistant Professor, Food Studies setrinig@nyu.edu 212-998-5621
Beth Weitzman Professor, Public Health & Policy beth.weitzman@nyu.edu 212-998-7446
Kathleen Woolf Assistant Professor; Director, Nutrition PhD Program kw64@nyu.edu 212-992-7898