Faculty

Department of Music and Performing Arts Professions

Click on a faculty member's name to reveal his or her bio.

Go to the main department site for a full listing of all full- and part-time faculty.

Name Title Email Phone
Kenneth Aigen Music Associate Professor of Music Therapy ka5@nyu.edu 212-998-5284
Stephanie Baer Music Assistant Professor of Music and Music Education stephanie.baer@nyu.edu 212-992-9447
Juan Pablo Bello Music Associate Professor of Music Technology jpbello@nyu.edu 212 998 5736
Cyrus Beroukhim Music Associate Professor of String Studies csb5@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Joseph Bongiorno Music Associate Professor of String Studies jb2690@nyu.edu 212-998-5620
Michael Breaux Clinical Music Assistant Professor of Music Education
Meg Bussert Music Associate Professor of Music and Music Education meg.bussert@nyu.edu 212-992-9446
Carlos Chirinos Clinical Music Assistant Professor - Director, NYU Music and Social Change Lab carlos.chirinos@nyu.edu
Joseph Church Visiting Associate Professor of Vocal Performance jc57@nyu.edu
Amy Cordileone Clinical Assistant Professor in Educational Theatre amy.cord@nyu.edu 212 998 5273
Deborah Damast Master Teacher of Dance Education deborah.damast@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Ryan Driscoll Visiting Music Assistant Professor of Vocal Performance ryan.driscoll@nyu.edu (212) 998-5131
David J. Elliott Professor of Music and Music Education david.elliott@nyu.edu
Morwaread Farbood Music Assistant Professor of Music Technology mmf9@nyu.edu 212-992-7680
Lawrence Ferrara Music Professor of Music and Director Emeritus lf2@nyu.edu (212) 998-9412
Irwin Fisch Music Associate Professor of Film Scoring ilf3@nyu.edu
Phil Galdston Master Teacher of Songwriting peg233@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Paul Geluso Master Teacher of Music Technology paul.geluso@nyu.edu 212-992-6708
John Gilbert Music Associate Professor of Music and Music Education john.gilbert@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Jonathan Haas Music Professor of Percussion Studies; Director, Percussion Studies Program jonathan.haas@nyu.edu 212 992 9466
Eduardus Halim Sascha Gorodnitzki Professor of Piano Studies eh48@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Dianna Heldman Music Assistant Professor of Music and Music Education dianna.heldman@nyu.edu 998 5770
Barbara Hesser Music Associate Professor of Music Therapy barbara.hesser@nyu.edu (212) 998-5452
Maria Hodermarska Master Teacher of Drama Therapy mh51@nyu.edu 212-992-9756
Sam Howard-Spink Clinical Music Assistant Professor of Music Business sam.howardspink@nyu.edu 212 992 7655
Susan Koff Clinical Music Associate Professor of Dance Education susan.koff@nyu.edu (212) 992-9384
Esther Lamneck Music Professor of Music and Music Education el2@nyu.edu 998 5424
Robert Landy Music Professor of Educational Theatre and Applied Psychology rjl1@nyu.edu (212) 998 5258
Richard Maloney Clinical Music Associate Professor of Performing Arts Administration
Sarah Marlowe Music Assistant Professor & Associate Director of Music Theory sarah.marlowe@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Panayotis Mavromatis Music Associate Professor of Music and Music Education; Director of Music Theory panos.mavromatis@nyu.edu (212) 998-5287
Larry Miller Clinical Music Associate Professor and Director, Music Business Program larry.s.miller@nyu.edu 917-270-4422
David Montgomery Director, The Program in Educational Theatre dm635@nyu.edu (212) 998-5869
Catherine Moore Clinical Associate Professor of Music Business (Retired) catherine.moore@nyu.edu
Marilyn Nonken marilyn.nonken@nyu.edu 212.998.5612
Tae Hong Park Music Associate Professor of Music Composition and Technology tae.hong.park@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Kenneth Peacock Music Professor of Music and Music Education kp3@scires.nyu.edu 998 5424
David Pietro Music Assistant Professor of Jazz Studies dap224@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Agnieszka Roginska Clinical Music Associate Professor of Music and Music Education roginska@nyu.edu (212)998-5141
Robert Rowe Music Professor of Music and Music Education; Associate Dean of Research robert.rowe@nyu.edu 212-998-5435
Kristen Ruiz Visiting Music Assistant Professor of Vocal Performance kruiz@nyu.edu
S. Alex Ruthmann Music Associate Professor of Music Education and Music Technology sar17@nyu.edu 212-998-5607
Ronald Sadoff Music Associate Professor of Music and Music Education; Composer; Director and Department Chair ron.sadoff@nyu.edu 998 5779
Joe Salvatore Clinical Associate Professor of Educational Theatre js1655@nyu.edu 212-998-5266
David Schroeder Music Associate Professor of Jazz Studies ds38@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Nancy Smithner Clinical Music Associate Professor of Educational Theatre ns23@nyu.edu 212-998-5250
Matthew Sullivan Music Assistant Professor of Woodwind Studies matt.sullivan@nyu.edu 212-998-5277
Mark Suozzo Music Associate Professor of Film Scoring mjs33@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Philip Taylor Music Associate Professor of Educational Theatre pt15@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Judy Tint Visiting Assistant Professor of Music Business judy.tint@nyu.edu (212) 998-5439
Grant Wenaus Music Assistant Professor of Music and Music Education / Director of Collaborative Piano grant.wenaus@nyu.edu 212-998-5451
William Wesbrooks Music Associate Professor of Music and Music Education bill.wesbrooks@nyu.edu 998-5154
Julia Wolfe Music Associate Professor of Music Composition jw153@nyu.edu 212-998-5768
Brann J. Wry Music Associate Professor of Arts Administration brann.wry@nyu.edu 998 5424
Christopher Zemliauskas Music Associate Professor of Vocal Performance cz15@nyu.edu 212-998-5008
Ana Flavia Zuim Music Assistant Professor of Vocal Performance