Faculty

Department of Media, Culture, and Communication

Click on a faculty member's name to reveal his or her bio.

Name Title Email Phone
Isra Ali Clinical Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication isra.ali@nyu.edu 212-998-5651
Arjun Appadurai Paulette Goddard Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication appadurai@nyu.edu 212-998-5788
Rodney Benson Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication rdb6@nyu.edu 998 5820
Jamie Bianco Clinical Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication jamieskye@nyu.edu 2129985125
Jeremy Blatter Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication jeremy.blatter@nyu.edu
Deborah J. Borisoff Professor of Media Culture and Communication djb1@nyu.edu 998 5192
Finn Brunton Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication fb42@nyu.edu 212-992-6722
Paula Chakravartty Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication puc1@nyu.edu 212-882-6396
Lily Hope Chumley Assistant Professor of Media, Culture and Communication chumley@nyu.edu 212-998-5716
Hannah Dick Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication hannah.dick@nyu.edu
Stephen Duncombe Professor of Media, Culture and Communication stephen.duncombe@nyu.edu 212.998.7327
Allen Feldman Professor of Media, Culture and Communication af31@nyu.edu 212 998-5096
JoEllen Fisherkeller Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication jf4@nyu.edu 212-998-5807
Roger Friedland Visiting Professor friedland@nyu.edu 212-998-5424
Alexander Galloway Professor of Media, Culture and Communication galloway at nyu dot edu 212-998-5423
Brett Gary Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication brett.gary@nyu.edu 212 998 5113
Lisa Gitelman Professor of Media and English; Chair of the Department of Media, Culture, and Communication lg91[at]nyu[dot]edu 212-998-5709
Radha S. Hegde Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication radha.hegde@nyu.edu 998 9005
Ben Kafka Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication kafka@nyu.edu
Ted Magder Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication ted.magder@nyu.edu 998 5015
Charlton McIlwain Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication cdm1@nyu.edu 212.992.9495
Mark Crispin Miller Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication mark.miller@nyu.edu 998 5188
Mara Mills Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication mmills@nyu.edu 212-992-7325
Nicholas Mirzoeff Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication nm45@nyu.edu 212 998 5725
Kelli Moore Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication kdm4@nyu.edu
Terence Moran Professor of Media Ecology tpm1@nyu.edu 998 5254
Susan Murray Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication sdm5@nyu.edu 212-998-5645
Helen Nissenbaum Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication and Computer Science helen.nissenbaum@nyu.edu 998 5251
Juan Pinon Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication jp126@nyu.edu 212-992-9409
Arvind Rajagopal Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication ar67@nyu.edu; arvindnyc@gmail.com 212 998 9032
Ron Robin Professor of Media, Culture and Communication/Professor of History ron.robin@nyu.edu 212 998 5004
Erica Robles-Anderson Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication erica.robles@nyu.edu 212-998-5298
Natasha Schüll Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication natasha.schull@nyu.edu
Martin Scherzinger Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication mrs11@nyu.edu 212-992-9395
Nicole Starosielski Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication nicole.starosielski@nyu.edu 212-998-5171
Marita Sturken Professor of Media, Culture and Communication marita.sturken@nyu.edu 212-992-9424
Helga Tawil-Souri Associate Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication helga@nyu.edu 212-998-8875
Aurora Wallace Clinical Associate Professor of Media, Culture and Communication aurora.wallace@nyu.edu (212) 998 9004
David Clinton Wills Visiting Assistant Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication dcw6@nyu.edu 212-998-5644