Faculty

Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

Click on a faculty member's name to reveal his or her bio.

Name Title Email Phone
Rene Arcilla Professor of Philosophy of Education ra45@nyu.edu 212-998-5631
Richard Arum Professor of Sociology and Education; Chair, Department of Sociology richard.arum@nyu.edu 212-992-9406
Yoav Bergner Assistant Professor of Learning Sciences/Educational Technology yoav.bergner@nyu.edu 212-998-5453
Dominic Brewer Professor of Education, Economics and Policy; Gale and Ira Drukier Dean steinhardt.dean@nyu.edu 212 998 5000
Jack Buckley Research Associate Professor of Applied Statistics spb5@nyu.edu 212-992-9475
Dana Burde Associate Professor and Director of International Education dana.burde@nyu.edu 212 998 5052
Hua-Yu Sebastian Cherng Assistant Professor of International Education cherng@nyu.edu 212-992-9458
Joseph Cimpian Associate Professor of Economics and Education Policy joseph.cimpian@nyu.edu
Robert Cohen Professor of Social Studies Education rpc6@nyu.edu 212 998 5460
Sean Corcoran Associate Professor of Educational Economics sean.corcoran@nyu.edu 212-992-9468
James Fraser Professor of History and Education, Chair, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences in the Professions jwf3@nyu.edu 212-998-5413
Peter Halpin Assistant Professor of Applied Statistics peter.halpin@nyu.edu (212) 998-5197
Daphna Harel Assistant Professor of Applied Statistics Daphna.Harel@nyu.edu 212 992 6701
Jennifer Hill Professor of Applied Statistics and Data Science jlh17@nyu.edu 212-992-7677
Bethamie Horowitz Research Assistant Professor of Jewish Education bh64@nyu.edu 1 (212) 998-5150
Philip M. Hosay Professor of International Education pmh2@nyu.edu 212-998-5496
Elisabeth King Associate Professor of International Education e.king@nyu.edu 212-998-5219
Joscha Legewie Assistant Professor of the Sociology of Education joscha.legewie@nyu.edu 212-992-9405
Ying Lu Assistant Professor of Applied Statistics (Biostatistics) yl46@nyu.edu 212-998-5560
Joan Malczewski Associate Professor of History and Social Studies jm186@nyu.edu 212 998 9017
Todor Mijanovich Research Associate Professor tm11@nyu.edu 212-992-9475
Pedro Noguera Peter L. Agnew Professor of Education pedro.noguera@nyu.edu 212 998-5787
Elizabeth Norman Professor elizabeth.norman@nyu.edu 212-998-5412
Diane Ravitch Research Professor dr19@nyu.edu (212) 998-5146
Amy Ellen Schwartz Professor of Public Policy, and Education and Economics amy.schwartz@nyu.edu 212 998 7461
Marc Scott Professor of Applied Statistics marc.scott@nyu.edu 212-992-9407
Carol Anne Spreen Associate Professor of International Education spreen@nyu.edu 212-992-9475
Leanna Stiefel Professor of Economics and Education Policy leanna.stiefel@nyu.edu 212 998 7437
Lisa M. Stulberg Associate Professor, Sociology of Education lisa.stulberg@nyu.edu 212-992-9373
Harold Wechsler Professor of Jewish Education and Educational History hw29@nyu.edu 212-992-9423
Sharon L. Weinberg Professor of Applied Statistics and Psychology sharon.weinberg@nyu.edu 212-998-2373
Meryle Weinstein Research Assistant Professor of Education Policy meryle.weinstein@nyu.edu (212)998-5817
Jonathan Zimmerman Professor of History of Education JLZIMM@aol.com 212-998-5049
Kathleen Ziol-Guest Research Associate Professor ziol.guest@nyu.edu 212.998.5478