Faculty

Department of Applied Psychology

Click on a faculty member's name to reveal his or her bio.

Name Title Email Phone
J. Lawrence Aber Willner Family Professor of Psychology and Public Policy and University Professor lawrence.aber@nyu.edu (212) 998-5410
Alisha Ali Associate Professor of Applied Psychology alisha.ali@nyu.edu (212) 998-5222
LaRue Allen Raymond and Rosalee Weiss Professor of Applied Psychology, Chair Department of Applied Psychology larue.allen@nyu.edu (212) 998-5076
Judith L. Alpert Professor of Applied Psychology judie.alpert@nyu.edu (212) 998-5365
Joshua Aronson Associate Professor of Applied Psychology joshua.aronson@nyu.edu (212) 998-5543
Jennifer Astuto Research Assistant Professor of Applied Psychology jennifer.astuto@nyu.edu (212) 992-9483
Rezarta Bilali Assistant Professor of Psychology and Social Intervention rezarta.bilali@nyu.edu (212) 998-5555
Clancy Blair Professor of Cognitive Psychology clancy.blair@nyu.edu (212) 998-5853
Mary Brabeck Professor of Applied Psychology; Dean Emerita mary.brabeck@nyu.edu (212) 998-5330
Elise Cappella Associate Professor of Applied Psychology elise.cappella@nyu.edu (212) 992-7685
Anil Chacko Associate Professor of Counseling Psychology anil.chacko@nyu.edu (212) 998-5749
Kesia Constantine Clinical Associate Professor of Counseling Psychology kesia.constantine@nyu.edu (212) 998-7392
Carol Gilligan Professor of Humanities and Applied Psychology carol.gilligan@nyu.edu (212) 998-6048
Erin Godfrey Assistant Professor of Applied Psychology erin.godfrey@nyu.edu (212) 998-5396
Arnold Grossman Professor of Applied Psychology arnold.grossman@nyu.edu (212) 998-5615
Perry Halkitis Professor of Global Public Health, Applied Psychology, and Medicine; Associate Dean for Academic Affairs College of Global Public Health perry.halkitis@nyu.edu (212) 998-5373
Diane Hughes Professor of Applied Psychology diane.hughes@nyu.edu (212) 998-7906
Shabnam Javdani Assistant Professor of Applied Psychology shabnam.javdani@nyu.edu (212) 992-9739
Samuel Juni Professor of Applied Psychology sam.juni@nyu.edu (212) 998-5548
Robert Landy Music Professor of Educational Theatre and Applied Psychology rjl1@nyu.edu (212) 998 5258
Tamarie Macon Assistant Professor of Applied Psychology/Faculty Fellow tamarie.macon@nyu.edu (212) 998-3565
Sandee McClowry Professor of Applied Psychology/Teaching and Learning (joint appointment) sandee.mcclowry@nyu.edu (212) 998-5297
Mary McRae Associate Professor of Applied Psychology mm13@nyu.edu (212) 998-5552
Gigliana Melzi Associate Professor of Applied Psychology gigliana.melzi@nyu.edu (212) 998-9023
Ronald J. Moglia Associate Professor of Applied Psychology ronald.moglia@nyu.edu (212) 998-5793
Pamela Morris Professor of Applied Psychology pamela.morris@nyu.edu (212) 998-5014
Randolph Mowry Clinical Associate Professor of Applied Psychology randolph.mowry@nyu.edu (212) 998-5224
Sumie Okazaki Professor of Counseling Psychology sumie.okazaki@nyu.edu (212) 992-7662
C. Cybele Raver Vice Provost for Research and Faculty Affairs cybele.raver@nyu.edu (212) 998-5519
Mary Sue Richardson Professor of Applied Psychology msr1@nyu.edu (212) 998-5559
Adina Schick Clinical Assistant Professor of Applied Psychology adina.schick@nyu.edu (212) 998-5576
Edward Seidman Professor of Psychology edward.seidman@nyu.edu (212) 998-5369
Julia Shiang Clinical Associate Professor of Applied Psychology julia.shiang@nyu.edu (212) 998-5720
Selcuk Sirin J. K. Javits Professor sirins@nyu.edu (212) 998-5364
Lisa Suzuki Associate Professor of Applied Psychology las1@nyu.edu (212) 998-5575
Catherine Tamis-LeMonda Professor of Applied Psychology catherine.tamis-lemonda@nyu.edu (212) 998-5399
Niobe Way Professor of Applied Psychology niobe.way@nyu.edu (212) 998-5563
Norissa Williams Visiting Assistant Professor of Applied Psychology
Hirokazu Yoshikawa Courtney Sale Ross University Professor of Globalization and Education at Steinhardt hy2042@nyu.edu (212) 998-5107