People

Research Staff, Faculty, and Interns at the Center for Health, Identity, Behavior, and Prevention Studies (CHIBPS)

Directors
Perry Halkitis, PhD, MS, MPH pnh1@nyu.eduperrynhalkitis.com

Farzana Kapadia, PhD, MPH

farzana.kapadia@nyu.edu
Medical Director
Richard Greene, MD richard.greene@nyumc.org
Faculty Affiliates
Danielle Ompad, PhD dco2@nyu.edu
Dustin Duncan, ScD dustin.duncan@nyumc.org
Joseph Palamar, PhD, MPH joseph.palamar@nyu.edu
Stephanie H. Cook, DrPH, MPH sc5810@nyu.com
Joyce Moon Howard, DrPH jmh29@nyu.edu
Jessica Jaiswal, PhD, MPH jj107@nyu.edu
Project Directors
Staci Barton, MPH stacibarton@nyu.edu
Paul D'Avanzo, MS pad334@nyu.edu
Doctoral Research Assistants
Christopher Stults, MS cbs371@nyu.edu
Marybec Griffin-Tomas, MPH, MA mgt244@nyu.edu
Kristen Krause, MPH kristen.krause@nyu.edu
Yohansa Fernandez, LMSW yohansa.fernandez@nyu.edu
Research Assistants
Sophia Halkitis, BA sophiahalkitis@gmail.com
Richard Martino, BA rjm481@nyu.edu
Annie Ristuccia, MPH annieristuccia@nyu.edu
Caleb LoSchiavo, BA calebeloschiavo@gmail.com
Stuart Singer, BFA snsinger@gmail.com
Research Affiliates
Michael P. Dentato, MSW, PhD mdentato@luc.edu
Dan Siconolfi, PhD, MPH des245@nyu.edu
Eliza A. Dragowski, PhD ada.dragowski@gmail.com
Kalvin Yu, MD kalvin.c.yu@kp.org
Sandra Kupprat, PhD, MS, MA sandra.kupprat@nyu.edu

 

Research Interns
Alex Shapiro Andres Castillo Quintana Austin Peer
Ben Metrikin Beselot Birhanu Brianna Cabrera
Carly Linn Caroline Keefe Cecilia Crews
Ciarra Leocadio Cora Warner Daniel Tarkington
Derek Alexander Geti-Ara Syed Gina Strohbach
Ian Karrington Jacob Abrahams Jereen Chowdhury
Joel Forcheney Julia Caruso Kory Kyre
Lee Owen Madeleine Lushing Maheen Shakil
Nicole Aydinoglo Nireesha Sidduri Olivia Durling
Saara Kaudeyr Samira Kernizan Sohaib Javed
Timothy Oliver William Dwyer  

 

Community Advisory Board
Jesus Barrios Callen-Lorde Community Health Center jbarrios@callen-lorde.org
Gia Coombs Callen-Lorde Community Health Center qcoombs1@gmail.com
Jermaine Ellis Hetrick-Martin Institute (HMI)

jellis@hmi.org

Mathew Rodriguez The Body mathewkrodriguez@gmail.com
James Krellenstein Prevention of HIV Action Group (PHAG), ACT UP

james@krellenstein.com

Martez Smith Long Island University; Hunter College smith.martez@gmail.com
Zach Howe Writer & Advocate

howezf@gmail.com

Dan Siconolfi Johns Hopkins University

des245@nyu.edu

Donovan Jones NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene (DOHMH)

djones2@health.nyc.gov

Scott Kramer Psychotherapist

scott@scottakramer.com

Michael Camacho AIDS Healthcare Foundation

michael.camacho@aidshealth.org 

Aldrin Valdez Queerocracy Visual AIDS

valdez.aldrin@gmail.com

Marcus Ostermiller New York University, Doctoral Student mbo241@nyu.edu
Ricky Love

Hetrick-Martin Institute (HMI)

rlove@hmi.org

 


We have had the pleasure of working with many highly accomplished individuals at CHIBPS over the years. Here is a listing of what some of our former research staff and interns have gone on to do:

  • Alvaro Moreira, MA is a doctoral student in Clinical Psychology at Adelphi University.
  • Andrea Guschlbauer, PhD is a graduate of the Counseling Psychology program at McGill University.
  • Jaclyn Klepper, MA, is a doctoral student in the Ferkauf Graduate School of Psychology at Yeshiva.
  • William Rogers is working at the HIV Epidemiology and Outcomes Working Group at the Vanderbilt University School of Medicine.
  • Rafael E. Perez-Figueroa, MD, MPD, is working at Columbia Medical Center.
  • Jessica Eddy, BA, is a doctoral student in Clinical Psychology at Adelphi University.
  • Katie Stiene, BS, is a medical student at SUNY Downstate.
  • Priya Kanayson, MPH, is working at the NCD Alliance. 
  • Briana Furch, MD, MPH is a graduate of the Public Health program Tulane University and now works as an HIV epidemiology research analyst at Vanderbilt University..
  • Rob Moeller, PhD, EdM, is a tenure-tracked professor at Middlebury College. 
  • Vanessa Arias-Martinez, MPH, MA, LPC is the Program Coordinator for the NJ Youth Suicide Prevention Project at Rutgers University.
  • Charles Burton is a doctoral student at Teachers College, Columbia University.
  • Emily Cherenack is a doctoral student in the Duke University Clinical Psychology Program.
  • Stephanie Doig, PhD, is a clinical psychologist in London for the National Health Service.
  • Jackie Blachman-Forshay, MPH, is a Research Associate for the Bureau of Alcohol and Drug Use Prevention, Care and Treatment at the NYC DOHMH.
  • Bridget Hayde, MS is the Program Manager for the NYU Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Residency Program.
  • Roy C. Jerome, PhD, is an Assistant Professor at Mount Sinai School of Medicine.
  • Mathew Kiang, MA, is a doctoral student at Harvard University School of Public Health.
  • Sarah Kiperman, MA, is a doctoral student at Georgia State University.
  • James Pollock, PhD, is a psychologist at Columbia University.
  • Sean Michael Robinson, PhD is doing a postdoctoral fellowship at the Dallas Veterans Affairs Hospital.
  • Nadia Scott, MD, is a graduate of Mount Sinai School of Medicine and works at Cohen Children's Medical Center.
  • Joel Sahadath, MA, is a clinical supervisor at the Health Home Care Management Program at Housing Works, Inc.
  • Marie Scarles works for the publishing company, Tin House.
  • Daniel Siconolfi, MPH, is a doctoral student in the Johns Hopkins Public Health PhD Program.
  • Leo Wilton, PhD, is an Associate Professor and Chair of the Human Development Department at SUNY Binghamton University.
  • David Zade, PhD,  is an instructor in Psychiatry at Harvard University Medical School and a research scientist at the Geriatric Research Education and Clinical Center at the Veterans' Affairs Boston Healthcare System.
  • Michael Cote, DDS, MPH, is a periodontist at Central Park Dental Aesthetics and at Dental Resources.
  • Semhal Araya, MPH, is a director at the Advisory Board Company.
  • Ivana Chapcakova, MPH, is a protection program manager at EQUIP.
  • Blakeley Lowry, MPH, is a program consultant at the Peter C. Alderman Foundation.
  • Nandini Pillai, MPH, is a project officer at the Nossal Institute for Global Health.
  • Corey Westover, MPH, is a family planning health educator at Community Healthcare Network.
  • Andrea Guschlbauer, MA, is a doctoral student at McGill University.
  • Tia Lee, MA, is a counselor at Albert Einstein College of Medicine.
  • Greg Mendelson, MA, is a pre-Doctoral Psychology intern at University Health Services at UW-Madison.
  • Paige Nobles, MA, is a research assistant at the Memorial Sloane Kettering Hospital.
  • Jeremy Schwartz, MSW, is a social worker at Mount Sinai Medical Center.
  • James Sillcox, MA, is the director of Career Services at NYU Polytechnic School of Engineering.
  • Tatiana Blue, BA, is in a pre-health postbaccalaureate program at Columbia University.
  • Reetu Bejaj, BA, is a mental health service worker at Fedcap.
  • Zachary Fried, LMSW, is a graduate of Hunter College.
  • Karen McCready Lloyd, MA, is a doctoral candidate at the University of California.
  • Sandra Rodriguez, MPH, is a Project Manager at Beth Israel Medical Center.
  • Michael Bare, MPH, is a Program Manager and Policy Analyst at Grassroots Change.
  • Lizzie Glaeser, BS, is a doctoral student in Counseling Psychology at Teachers College Columbia Univeristy.